Welcome! Meet:

Brian + Morgan

Lawyer / Art Historian

New York

Caucasian / Other

None

All About Brian & Morgan

We are a family-oriented couple and want to give unconditional love to a baby. We would love to share our enjoyment of art, travel, food, and the outdoors. Our life is a combination of culture and country. We enjoy art museums and other cultural events (we recently attended our first opera) in the city and love to spend time outdoors in the garden or hiking in the mountains around our home. We met in a college course on Ancient Greek Literature and have continued our love for art, history, and travel during our honeymoon to Greece and in subsequent trips to Europe. We continue to learn together, whether it is how to make dumplings at home or about Beethoven in Vienna. We dream of sharing our many interests and curiosity with a child.

Brian is the oldest of three brothers.  He grew up in a town with lots of other kids and played sports in the neighborhood where he rode his bike back and forth to friends’ homes.  He used to play “Ghostbusters” and make home videos with his friends. Every year, his family would take a long road trip to Florida to visit his grandmother.  After college, Brian attended law school, and now works at a large law firm. 

Morgan grew up playing outside, gardening with her mother, and playing sports with her father. Her dad is an artist and teacher and her mom is a public administrator.  She has always been interested in art and in crafting; Morgan even made her own prom dress. She has always played many sports, from swimming to basketball, and continues to play co-ed softball in our local community. 

Why Adoption?

We are so happy to open our wonderful home to a baby. We will provide a loving and safe environment where a child is able to thrive physically, emotionally, and intellectually. We have been unable to get pregnant despite our best efforts. Through the adoption process, we hope to build a fulfilling and flexible adoption plan with you. We are committed to having a relationship with you that is healthy and respectful and that everyone is comfortable with.

Family & Home

We live in 4 bedroom brick house in a quiet suburb near New York City. The house is in the Tudor style and it has dark hardwood floors and tons of character, like arched doorways. We renovated our kitchen and we love the bright and open space with windows out to the garden and the river. We love our neighborhood because it is right along the river with easy access to the train to the city but with a peaceful countryside feel. We love spending time outdoors together. On weekends, Morgan works in the garden and Brian mows the lawn. We explore hiking trails in nearby parks with our loving fluffy dog, Mr. Hanx (as in Tom). He is great with kids. We live in a wonderful supportive neighborhood with a community beach and great friends. There are many kids and families nearby, even right next door.

 

How others describe me

Brian is a loving and funny guy with a heart of gold.

Morgan is creative and active and built to be a mother.