Welcome! Meet:


Operations Planner




All About Emily

Dear Birth Mom,

I want to introduce myself and take this opportunity to honor you for all that you are doing. You are an amazingly sacrificial person, and I cannot imagine the courage it takes to make your decisions. So it is with the most profound respect that I write to you.

My name is Emily Lewis, and I am a 38-year-old woman who has always wanted to be a mom. I have always loved children and even began babysitting at 12 years old. I babysat and worked as a nanny for approximately 15+ years. I also pursued my education based on this and got my degree and license to teach. To this day, I enjoy when I see little ones, including my niece and nephews experiencing life adventures. I have dreamt of being a mom for a very long time—to raise a child, experience all the ups and downs that come with it, shower them with love, and provide them with the best life I can give them.

Why Adoption?

I have chosen to adopt due to health reasons and being unable to carry a child.

Family & Home

My community is filled with friends and family who support my decision to adopt. We have traditions centered around children and families, which I believe will be an excellent foundation for children. Foothill Ranch, California is where I call home - it’s a great place to raise a family! It has all the amenities you would want for your child, plus plenty of opportunities for them to grow and explore. 

I am surrounded by the most loving and supportive family and friends. My parents have inspired me to be loving, strong, independent, and thoughtful of others. Because of them, I know I will be an amazing parent who is just as loving, caring, and supportive. I will also give your child every opportunity possible, just like my parents did for me. My mom (Nana) loves to be a grandma and would do anything for her grandkids. She can’t go to a store without picking something up for one of them. She offers to babysit when she can, and loves viewing pictures and videos she receives of them. My dad (papa) loved being a grandpa as well. He was so proud of his kids and grandkids and always showed them off at work and on the golf course. Unfortunately, he passed away in May 2022, is now in Heaven, and will always look over his family. I also have two sisters: one older (Kelly) and one younger (Courtney). They both live approximately 30 minutes from me, and I see them, brothers-in-law, and my niece and nephews often. In addition, I have a very supportive significant other, Steve. He and I have been together for 5 years. He is a very loving, faithful Christian man. He is a father and has numerous wonderful characteristics that this child will be blessed to have in their life. I also have many supportive extended family members, who mostly live in Iowa, but visit often.

How others describe me

My close friends know my mom and dad grew up in the Midwest and taught me and lived the importance of family. So my friends would say I've taken that and all the character traits surrounding it. Characteristics like love for others, the importance of compassion, forgiveness, and letting my yes be yes and my no be no. My friends would say that planning and sticking to the plan is essential to me. And, when things get challenging, I can push ahead through the difficulties.

I'm also focused on caring for what I've been given, especially my health. So, that means cycling, weight lifting, running, general exercise —and working on eating correctly. My close friends also know that I have a teaching degree and spent time as a nanny for a few families. And that my love for children, their growth, and the impact they can make in this world has been a big focus for me.

They would say that even though I haven't birthed children, it hasn't stopped me from spreading my love and care to my niece, nephews, and others when needed. They know I would be excited to pass along the values I've treasured all my life to a child.

Advice to Future Child

Dear baby,

You are my first child, and I can’t tell you how excited I am to meet, hold, and love you. I have been waiting for you my whole life. I can’t wait to shower you with so much love. I promise I will provide you a great home to grow up in. One with lots of love, encouragement, kindness, and forgiveness. I promise to provide you with many experiences and opportunities to learn and discover your strengths and passions. You are perfect just the way you are, and I can’t wait to find out who that is. I am so ready to be your mom. I love you already so much.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

I am open to whatever type of adoption the birth mother or birth parents choose. Ideally, I would love to build a good relationship with the child’s birth parents. I would love for the child to know them and have a relationship with them. All the more love and support for the child the better. Thank you for taking the time to learn about me. I look forward to growing a friendship with you.


  • Favorite Movie: I enjoy watching shows over movies. Some shows I enjoy currently are Chicago Med, Fire, PD, The Resident, 911
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas
  • Hobbies/Interests: working out, walking indoors and outdoors, road cycling, taking in the beautiful scenery, especially sunsets at the beach, spending time with family, especially my niece and nephews, and much more
  • Dream Vacation: Australia
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: the ability to cure major illnesses; i.e. child cancer

We’re here to help.