Welcome! Meet:

Gabriel + Christina

Electrical Contractor / Child & Family Psychologist

California

Caucasian

Christian

All About Gabriel & Christina

We met while working at a coffee shop and dated for 10 years before we married. We have now been married for 8 years and are totally committed to one another and our future family. We have an outstanding support group that exists of family and friends. We enjoy being active and spending time outdoors. We have two furry friends, Buddy (Labrador) and Brody (Golden Retriever).

Why Adoption?

We knew from the very beginning of our marriage we would adopt. We wanted to love a child that needed love, provide a home for a child that needed a home, and provide a warm, caring acceptance to a birth mother who wanted a loving family for her child. We were put on this earth for a purpose and we feel our purpose is to love others, especially the child who will one day be placed in our care.

Family & Home

We live in the San Francisco Bay Area. We are so grateful to live in the Bay Area as it offers a variety of landscapes, a diversity of people, work/social opportunities, and fabulous weather. We live within walking distance from a community center and church where we enjoy the pool, fitness classes, and attend worship on Sundays. We also volunteer in the children's Sunday School class at the local church. We are both self-employed, which allows us to have flexible work schedules and allowed us to build our successful businesses.

How others describe me

Gabriel has amazing loyalty and compassion for his friends and family. He never says no to someone in need and is the first to offer help, whether it’s volunteering in children’s ministry or helping someone with a home project. He is an excellent problem-solver and never backs down from a challenge. He is patient, creative, and outgoing. He is quick to introduce himself and make those around him feel comfortable and included. Gabriel is truly my better half and I’m so blessed he’s my husband. 

Christina’s friends and family mean so much to her. She is always there to help out, whether it’s watching our nieces and nephews, helping someone move, or simply lending a shoulder to lean on. She is outgoing and has a go-with-the-flow attitude. She is willing to try new things, even diving with sharks in Africa. She knows how to make me laugh when I feel down and can be the voice of reason when things are chaotic. I could not imagine my life without her by my side.

how we met

How We Met

There is a small, privately-owned coffee shop walking distance from our homes growing up. It's a great place where lots of neighbors and kids gather to socialize. Gabe and I met while working at the coffee shop. Initially, our relationship began as co-workers and transitioned to strong friends, to dating, and finally to marriage. We dated 10 years before getting married. Christina finished her doctorate degree and traveled while Gabriel finished his contractor's license. We married in 2014 in a beautiful place in Los Gatos, CA. We honeymooned in Puerto Rico. We feel so fortunate to have such a strong and rooted relationship that began as friends and allowed us to complete our career goals as licensed professionals. 

Advice to Future Child

Treat others as you would like to be treated. Don't sweat the small stuff. Enjoy the wonderful simplicities in life. And know that you are so loved beyond what is measurable.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We are so excited to adopt, despite how difficult of a journey it has been so far. Having been personally impacted by adoption; Christina's uncle and sister are adopted. We truly believe there is a birth mother who will find us and trust us with her child. We fully support open adoption and want our future child to know his/her birth mother and the selfless decision she made to carry her baby for 9 months and then place her child with us. We eagerly await the opportunity to meet our future child and his/her birth mother.

Favorites

Gabriel

  • Favorite Movie(s): Braveheart 
  • Favorite Holiday: 4th of July 
  • Hobbies/Interests: Hiking, exercising, cooking, sports, & animals
  • Dream Vacation: Belize
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: Teleportation

Christina

  • Favorite Movie(s): Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
  • Favorite Holiday: Christmas in Maui
  • Hobbies/Interests: Hiking, walking the dogs, being with family, repurposing furniture, piano
  • Dream Vacation: Bali, Indonesia
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: Flying