AdoptMatch | Adoptive Family Details

Adoptive Family Details

Family Facts

  • Children: Two Children
  • Region: West
  • Faith: Christian
  • Education: College Degree

Tanya & Eduardo

We are Tanya and Eduardo from Sunny San Diego, California and we are beyond honored and blessed that you are considering our hearts and home for your precious child and we are so grateful for the time you are taking to consider our family.

More Photos

Why Adoption?

We are very passionate about enjoying life to the fullest. Each day is a blessing and we pursue with an intent to learn, share, and grow. We like to have a positive impact in peoples lives and we love to help others in need. We promise your child a family that will love and care for her unconditionally. We will raise her to be a strong, empowered and an independent person. We will always strive for her happiness and a secure future while encouraging her dreams and providing all support, financially and emotionally, and cherishing every precious moment.

Get To Know Us

We both grew up in Brazil and met right after high school, 20 years ago. We’ve been married for 14 years and in 2009 we moved to San Diego. When we moved to San Diego, we knew right away that we wanted to start a family. We have two amazing children and we’re all so very excited to grow our family and having another child in our lives would be the greatest blessing God could give us. We would like to share with you some of the fun things that we enjoying doing as a family. During the summers in San Diego we go to the beach and ride on jet skis and paddle boards. We also love to go on boat rides or just simply build sandcastles and play in the warm water. During the winter we go to the mountains where we love playing in the snow and making a snow man as well as going sledding and tubing. Our weekends usually begin with our kids making their own superhero pancakes, which they love. We then let them choose between going to the beach, museum, aquarium or zoo. We love cooking together as a family and we usually finish off the day by having barbecues and s’mores in our backyard. We love going on international vacation trips to Europe and the Caribbean. Spending time with family and friends is also very important to us. We attend Church every Sunday and it’s important to us as we honor the values of honesty and integrity in our family. Meet Tanya: Hi I'm Tanya and thank you for taking the time to get to know more about me. I am 35 years old and I have dual citizenship. My father is from Ohio and my mom is from Brazil, where I grew up. I own a pop art graphic design business and I have the ability to work from home, which I love because that way I get to spend more time with our precious kids. I believe I am very creative and my days are usually filled with arts and crafts, science experiments and teaching. My main motivation in life is driven by love and helping others succeed. Meet Eduardo: Hi, I'm Eduardo I am 37 years old and I manage a team of HR system analysts for a software company. I also have the ability to work from home, which is such a blessing. I enjoy exercising and practicing Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. One of my favorite hobbies is cooking gourmet foods, on the weekends you’ll typically find me in the kitchen and researching the latest recipe to add to my cooking collection. My greatest joy though is spending time with my precious kids, reading, playing and teaching them about life is what makes me truly happy. Meet Christopher and Leonardo: Meet our son Christopher, he is 7 years old and he is very kind and loving, he respects and appreciates everyone, his favorite activity is reading and taking care of his pets. We have a Bearded Dragon, a Leopard Gecko, 2 Guinea Pigs and 2 Betta Fishes. Leonardo is 4 years old and he is very active and loves playing outdoors, his favorite activity is drawing and swimming. He is also very loving, and he is beyond excited to grow our family and have a baby to play with, he literally asks me for a baby every single day. So, while we are blessed with two amazing boys, we won’t consider our family complete until we are able to welcome your baby into our family.

Our Home & Community

We live in a beautiful 6-bedroom 2 story house located up on the hillside of El Cajon. Our favorite part of our home is the kitchen! We love cooking together as a family. We make sushi’s, burritos, pizzas and bake delicious decorative cakes together. Our neighborhood includes many parks, outdoor play spaces and walking paths to discover all that nature has to offer. Our area is full of families with young children, so the streets are always filled with laughter and fun activities. We live nearby great elementary schools, churches and great parks. We are also a short drive from beaches, museums and aquariums.

What We're All About

Our faith and family is what we cherish most and what motivates us is the love and respect we have for one another. And our main focus is to always have days filled with laughter, joy, victories and encouragements. Thank you so much for taking the time to get to know us and we wish you well no matter what the future may bring.