Welcome! Meet:

Jeremy + Tyler

Auditor / Information Technology




All About Jeremy & Tyler

We are a same-sex couple that is dedicated to providing a warm, caring, and open environment. We have been together for 6+ years and are eager to grow our family through open adoption. While we don't have children yet, we have the privilege of being loving pet parents, guncles (the fun gay uncles), and godparents. We both come from large families and are fortunate and blessed to have so many people in our lives!

Jeremy grew up in a large and loving family (3 sisters) and enjoys seeing family whenever he can. Jeremy tends to be the homebody in the relationship but will always cave when Tyler wants to go out! Jeremy works in assurance for an international accounting firm. Jeremy enjoys spending time with friends. They are usually all homebodies that get together for events together (hermits unite!). They can be found at painting classes, yoga classes (that one hurt a bit), and coffee hang-outs. Jeremy's biggest passion is his family. He loves spending time with nieces and nephews (11 in his family so far). He also enjoys buying all of the fun loud toys kids love (which annoy their parents, so added bonus)!

Tyler grew up in a large and loving family (3 sisters) and they keep in close contact. He enjoys seeing his family as often as he can and travels to TX to see his sister who lives there at least twice a year. Tyler previously worked for a library system but recently received another degree in IT and is eager to break into a new challenge! Tyler enjoys performing in local community theater. He has been in numerous plays and is definitely the more artistic one! He is also known as "the hub" in our circle of friends because he enjoys bringing people together. Tyler is also an avid runner. He has run several races, including the Ragnar Relay and Mini Donut Half Marathon. He is eager to share his passion and focus with our future child.

Why Adoption?

We have always known we wanted to have children, but as a gay couple our options were limited to adoption or surrogacy. We felt that there are so many children in the world who deserve loving homes. Because of that feeling, coupled with discussions with adoptees that we know and love, adoption felt like the clear path for us. Our family and friends are all supportive of our decision and are excited to have another member of the family!

Family & Home

Family and friends are a big part of our lives and very important to us. We both come from large families and love spending time with them whenever we can. We also have a large friend base that we enjoy keeping up with as well. We recently moved back to SE Minnesota so our child can grow up with cousins and family friends. We love the Minnesota weather and opportunities it affords us, including dinner and fires on our patio, summer tubing down a river with friends, winter sledding and making snowmen with family, or taking advantage of the numerous walking/biking paths near us.

How others describe me

Tyler is essentially a big kid at heart. He loves playing with nieces and nephews, story time with kids (with silly voices of course), and sees the good in everyone.

Jeremy is a loyal, empathetic, and passionate individual. He loves entertaining nieces and nephews, is always eager to help family and friends, and loves animals.

how we met

How We Met

We met at a local show in 2017. One of Jeremy's friends literally pushed him into Tyler to start up a conversation and here we are 5 years later! During our time together, we have found we are a fun-loving and connection oriented couple. We love getting together with family for birthdays, holidays, or general tomfoolery. We also enjoy time with our friends for games and events. While we enjoy our time out with people, we also enjoy being homebodies with the occasional reprieve at home where we enjoy baking, time with our cats, and house projects.

Advice to Future Child

Be whomever you want to be! We are here to support you no matter what. (Also, avoid yellow snow lol).

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We are open to whatever relationship is best for the child.  We want to be supportive of the birth mother as well and make sure everyone in the relationship is comfortable.


  • Favorite Movie: Marvel movies (probably Endgame)
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas time with family
  • Hobbies/Interests: reading Sci-fi
  • Dream Vacation: traveling through Europe
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: control over all forms of energy
  • Favorite Movie: The Shawshank Redemption
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: My family has been working to establish a Chopped cooking challenge when we have our big annual get together. It’s fun choosing random ingredients and trying to make the best dish out of it.
  • Hobbies/Interests: board games, theatre, singing, reading
  • Dream Vacation: a relaxing week in Angers, France with good biking weather
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: teleportation: I love going place but dislike the actual travel part

We’re here to help.