Welcome! Meet:

Aaron + Kayla

Project Manager / Sales




All About Aaron & Kayla

Whatever we do, we do it all for the glory of God (1 Cor. 10:31).  We serve in our family, church, and community. You can regularly find us attending worship service or volunteering at our church, where we host events like Easter breakfast and the Church picnic.  

In our home, we love to play with our dog, Harper, and take her for walks through the park in our neighborhood. Harper especially loves to bark at the deer and one time she got close to a squirrel. What a day!

We are very close with our family, and we really enjoy spending time with our nephews. Preparing for adoption has given us a whole new perspective on how to maximize our positive interactions with them. We like our nephew’s parents too, but you cannot beat the sound of a belly laugh from a baby or a toddler!

We also have a family that we choose. Those are the friends that are so close, you would think we were related.  We spend time together every week playing sports, going to dinner, or watching Minnesota sports teams. If the Vikings ever play in Germany, we are all going!

Why Adoption?

We have been given so much support and resources. We want to share what we have with another person who will experience the love that our friends and family can provide, including their future cousins. After several years of experiencing infertility, we looked into IVF. It never felt right, and we decided that was not for us. We are so glad that we have been led to adoption because this is how we want to grow our family.

Family & Home

We live on a quiet cul de sac in a neighborhood that has a mix of young and old families. Our neighborhood is moderately diverse, with the majority being white families with some Asian and black/mixed race families as well. While telling our neighbors about our adoption journey, we found out that several of the kids in the neighborhood were adopted. We live near many family members, including Kayla’s sister’s family, Aaron’s brother’s family, and Aaron’s Mom.  We love getting together with family, especially for impromptu dinners, hiking trips, lake days, and much more. Kayla’s parents live five hours away in eastern Wisconsin. We try to see them at least once a month so Kayla can enjoy shopping with her mom while Aaron and Kayla’s dad play cards. Aaron’s dad, youngest brother, and youngest sister live in Las Vegas. We see them a couple of times a year.  We enjoy visiting a special Italian restaurant near their house. Bon appetit!

How others describe me

Kayla is the organizing force in my life. She is like the opposite of a tornado. Everything in her path becomes less chaotic and better ordered. I love watching Kayla interact with our friends’ children, our niece, and nephews. It is a gift from God to watch a child reach out to Kayla because they know she is safe and that she loves them.

Fun Facts About Kayla

  • Favorite books: These Hollowed Vows & These Twisted Bonds by Lexi Ryan
  • Favorite game: Splendor
  • Loves lemon ice cream
  • Speaks Spanish

Kayla is careful, meticulously planning the sports teams with our friends and keeping the family calendar. She keeps us on track with working on service opportunities in the church and community.  She even helps Aaron to remember his Mom’s birthday.  

Aaron is fun, kind, compassionate, patient, loving, hardworking, the list can go on and on. I appreciate that he supports me in my career, hobbies, and spiritual growth. He is always on board for new adventures and rarely says no to anything.

Fun Facts About Aaron

  • Favorite TV Show: Only Murders in the Building
  • Favorite game: 3-13 (card game)
  • Also loves ice cream
  • Can do a flip on a wakeboard or tube

Aaron is carefree, with a calming presence that stays cool and collected even in the midst of a storm of doubt. He serves on the church council and leverages his leadership and analytical thinking skills to find the path forward. He has a servant's heart, always willing to roll up his sleeves to help a friend chop wood, make the Easter breakfast meal at church, or do repairs on the house.

how we met

How We Met

We met while attending an ultimate frisbee event at our apartment complex. Aaron grew up playing ultimate frisbee in the backyard, so he was able to impress Kayla right away.  It was not love at first sight, but it was close.

Our first date was to a major league baseball game.  Aaron showed how strong he was by ripping open the bag of sunflower seeds so hard that the seeds fell all over the ground.  Whoops…

For our second date, we went to a local music festival. It happened to be raining so Aaron wore his swim trunks. Kayla thought it was cute, and she kissed him.

Advice to Future Child

Always be full of grace and truth.

Be kind.

Love all people.

Make advice short so it is easier to remember.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We are committed to honoring you, the expectant parents. We will love a child, providing them with a safe, Christian home where they can learn and grow. We will raise a child to value connections to others, which will include their birth family, our family, and our network of friends.

If you decide to pursue an adoption plan, we are in this with you. Our hope is that this is the start of a long relationship together where we can meet together for fun and play. We can share in life’s milestones like birthday parties. We will share open communications, texts, calls, and pictures together to stay connected. Our commitment to honoring you is unwavering.


  • Favorite Movie: Princess Bride
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Decorating the Christmas tree with the ornaments from our adventures together: Ireland, Canada, Jamaica, and many others!
  • Hobbies/Interests: volunteering at church, playing softball, volleyball, and pickleball, cooking, reading, listening to podcasts, watching football, investing, and playing board games
  • Dream Vacation: walk on the moon
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: Super Smarts
  • Favorite Movie: Aladdin
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: We make homemade Christmas gifts for our neighbors and hand deliver them.
  • Hobbies/Interests: reading, cooking, playing softball and volleyball, volunteering at church, and hanging out with friends and family
  • Dream Vacation: visiting all of the national parks in Alaska or anywhere tropical
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: flying

We’re here to help.