Welcome! Meet:


Management Consultant




All About Banu

Thank you so much for stopping by my page.  I am grateful to have the chance to share with you a glimpse of my life and about my dreams of being a mother.  I am a single woman with a fulfilling life of friends and family, a rewarding career, and enriching hobbies. I approach life with optimism, joy, love and gratitude.  I reached a time in my life when I know I’m ready and so excited to start my own family.  

I own a management consulting company offering services in program, operations and quality management.  In my free time, l love spending time in nature, spending time with my family and friends.  I also volunteer for animal rescue. Another passion of mine is traveling, which is one of many things I look forward to sharing with my future child.

Why Adoption?

Choosing adoption was an easy decision for me.  I have friends whose lives have been touched by adoption and I know that this is the right decision for me.  I cannot wait to open my heart to a child and build the next chapter of my life with them.

Family & Home

I live in the suburbs of Washington, DC.  My community provides the perfect combination of active and easygoing lifestyles. I live minutes away from my immediate family, as well as the bustling, urban, cultural Capital, filled with museums and diversity of all kinds. I am also close to a sense of calm with parks, bike lanes and playgrounds. My home is right by the Metro, all sorts of cafes, playgrounds, restaurants and shopping. My building has a pool, which provides a perfect opportunity to relax and enjoy during summer months. The school district where I live is one of the best in the nation, and there are plenty of activities for a child to explore and enjoy. I have lived in my home for three years now. With endless opportunities for fun, learning, and exploration, my home and community is the perfect place to raise a child.

We are an extremely close family. My sister and I are only two-and-a-half years apart, and we’re very close. My brother-in-law has been in our family for 17 years now, and is like a brother to me. He is great with kids, particularly in teaching them anything involving hiking, biking, swimming, playing basketball, soccer and of course being there for them as a role model.

I spend a lot of my time with my 7-year-old niece. She and I have developed a very special bond, pretty much since her birth. Whether we’re throwing one of our famous two-person dance parties, preparing shows for her dolls, collecting shells from the beach, practicing the alphabet with a made-up song of our own, or simply talking about the highs and more importantly the lows of her day – as she knows she can tell me anything, our time together is always special, fun, full of love and teachable moments for both of us. My niece showed me how much love I have to share with a child. My mother cannot wait to become a grandmother for the second time. 

My sister and brother-in-law are already counting the days until they become the aunt and uncle to a child. My entire family is ready to provide the extra care that will be necessary at times as our whole family will expand upon the addition of a child—as well as the boatloads of love. I’m so grateful to have such a tremendous support system as I plan for and dream about being a mom.

I have a rescue cat, Ada, who is almost 14 years old.  She’s shy at first but when she gets to know someone she’s very loving.

Advice to Future Child

Please remember that you're perfect the way you are and you will always be loved.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

I strongly believe in open adoption as I would like my child to get to know his/her birth family and truly understand the big sacrifice that their birth mother made to make this adoption plan.  Regardless, I will respect the level of openness the birth mother chooses.


  • Favorite Movie: There are a few, but an oldie but a goodie is: Usual Suspects
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Many to list.  One of them: apple picking with family!
  • Hobbies/Interests: travel, volunteer (animal rescue and welfare), swimming, reading, being in nature
  • Dream Vacation: beach vacation (Greek Islands)
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: flying

We’re here to help.