Welcome! Meet:

Brandon + Kristen

Life Insurance Underwriter / Respiratory Therapist



Christian / Catholic

All About Brandon & Kristen

Brandon grew up in Missouri about 30 minutes away where his parents still live. Growing up he enjoyed playing baseball and attending Cardinals baseball games. To this day, going to games is a family event. Watching sports, whether in person or on TV, is something he enjoys doing with family and friends. After high school he attended Truman State University and received a Bachelor’s in Business Administration. He currently works for an insurance company.

Kristen grew up mostly in Missouri after moving from Texas. She was a competitive swimmer from the age of six up to early college. Swim competitions gave her the opportunity to travel to various states; even a trip to Australia and New Zealand. She started coaching swimming at 14 to share my passion with others. She also gave lessons to children and adults. Watching children succeed after practicing was very fulfilling for her. She attended the University of Missouri and received Bachelor’s in Respiratory Therapy. She currently works at a local hospital helping save lives one breath at a time.

Why Adoption?

We are unable to naturally have children and after consulting with each other we realized we still want to raise a child(ren) and felt that adoption was something we want to do for ourselves, but more importantly to help a child(ren) and provide a loving and caring home.

Family & Home

We have a fairly new home with a large, fenced in yard. There are many children in the area and we have easy access to many parks and trails. We live very close to Kristen’s family including two nephews and a niece. Brandon’s parents live 30 minutes away and his brother, sister-in-law live approximately 90 minutes away. We are close with both of our families and spend as much time with them as we possibly can. Both of our parents are excited for a new grandchild(ren) in their lives.

How others describe me

Brandon is caring, funny and family oriented. Spending time with family is very important to him, followed by baseball. He enjoys traveling and experiencing new adventures. 

Kristen is a kind and helpful person. She would do anything for anyone; no questions asked. Family is also very important to her and she will make a wonderful, caring, and nurturing mother.

how we met

How We Met

Brandon and I (Kristen) met a little over six years ago. Our first date was dinner and bowling. It didn't take very long before we realized there was a special connection between us.

Advice to Future Child

Do your best and try your hardest and no matter what happens we will both always love you unconditionally.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We are willing to be as open as the birth mother wishes to be. We are willing to provide updates and potential meetings as the situation arises.


  • Favorite Movie: Ocean’s 11
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Thanksgiving and spending time with close family
  • Hobbies/Interests: sports, reading, traveling, always learning
  • Dream Vacation: Hawaii
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: flying
  • Favorite Movie: Pretty Woman
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: My favorite holiday is Christmas. On Christmas morning we go to my parents house. Once everyone has coffee we open presents. In the afternoon we go to Brandon's parents' house.  Spending time with family is the most important part.
  • Hobbies/Interests: reading, go to trails/ hiking, laying at the poolside
  • Dream Vacation: Hawaii
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: X-ray vision

We’re here to help.