Welcome! Meet:

Bryan + Lindsey

Project Manager / Stay-at-Home Mom




All About Bryan & Lindsey

We are Lindsey and Bryan. We prioritize each other and quality time together and share lots of joy, love, and laughter with one another. Seeing and experiencing new places and adventures is one of our favorite things to do. But above all else, we want to nurture growth and help each other become the best version of themselves. We have always wanted to adopt and grow our family through adoption. We can’t wait to add more adventure with our future child and we are looking forward to many more memories to come.

Why Adoption?

We have had a heart for adoption for many years and are so excited to grow our family!

Family & Home

We live in a large 3 bedroom, 2 bath house in beautiful California. Our home is an open floor plan with lots of natural light. There is a large kitchen, walk-in closets, and high vaulted ceilings throughout. We have a playroom full of toys for kids and are preparing the perfect nursery for our future child. We spend our time having dance parties in the living room, swinging on our hammock swing, reading a good book on the couch, a cozy fire in the fireplace on cold nights, sharing laughter in our backyard with friends, and working in our garden. We frequently get together with friends and neighbors for dinners either at their house or ours. We play games in the backyard while enjoying a good home-cooked meal. Our family lives in the same town and is very supportive. They are great grandparents who are excited to welcome a baby into our family. We visit the beach often: building sandcastles, walking the harbor, and looking at boats while eating ice cream. Bryan enjoys bodysurfing and boogie boarding in the ocean. We go to our pool a few times a week and enjoy diving for toys. There are multiple parks that we visit for kids to enjoy. We love to go to the library and check out new books and visit our local farmer's market weekly to pick up fresh produce and homemade sourdough bread. We love our home and community and cannot wait to add more memories with our future child!

How others describe me

Meet Lindsey- Lindsey is a stay-at-home Mom and plans to provide undivided attention to our children. She homeschools our Daughter in a social setting with diverse students. Lindsey graduated from high school and has an associate’s degree. She attended a prestigious private school in California and lived in Hawaii doing an internship as a dolphin trainer. She just finished her second year of teaching at our school co-op. Lindsey likes to spend quality time with her close friends and family in her life. She enjoys walks, shopping, the beach, art, and traveling. One of her hobbies is to create lovely and inviting spaces using her Interior Design skills to transform homes and buildings for everyone to enjoy. She also loves crafting and painting. Lindsey rejoices when people are happy and is empathetic when they are in need. Her prayers are powerful and they come from her heart. She makes our home peaceful and loves to make us feel important. She goes out of her way to care for others and their well-being and I look forward to seeing her become a Mom again! We look forward to teaching our children in this accelerated way for their education and development based on their giftings and passions. Our community is so excited to welcome our future baby into this educational environment of play and learning. 

Meet Bryan- Bryan is an amazing Husband and a supportive and loving Dad. I love the way he cares for us with compassion and tenderness. Bryan is a Project Manager and is highly admired by his employees and employer. He is a natural leader and is trustworthy. He leads and makes decisions with integrity. Bryan graduated high school with high grades and took classes in drafting and construction in college with an emphasis in AutoCAD. He started working with a contractor at the age of 18 and learned carpentry and how to build homes from the ground up. He loves serving others and hosting. Bryan always puts his family first in everything he does.

how we met

How We Met

We met at a college group at our Church in 2012. We dated for 8 months and had lots of mutual friends. Lindsey knew after 3 months of dating that Bryan was the one she would spend the rest of her life with. After 8 months of dating, Bryan proposed at the end of a special day. He took off work and we revisited our favorite places that we enjoyed while dating. We went to the beach, Fiesta, a beautiful lookout point. Then we went to Bryan’s grandparents, where they had a picnic served to us on the patio. And last but not least, a fancy Steak house restaurant where Bryan got down on one knee and proposed! In 2013, we got married on New Year’s Day and love that we share our anniversary each year on the first day of a new year!

Advice to Future Child

The advice we would give our future child is that who they are and the way they were created is a beautiful thing. We want them to know they are loved, accepted, honored, and cherished in our family. They will always know how much their birth mom loves them and she will be highly honored in our family for her bravery and courage.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We desire an open adoption. There are so many benefits for the child and birth mother that are important to us to invest in this openness. We want our child to know and understand their identity, their background, and culture. We will strive to keep a positive relationship with the birth mom if that is what she desires as well. We also will respect if it’s not what she desires and will move forward accordingly.



  • Favorite Movie: Harry Potter
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving because our large family gathers together for a potluck dinner and board games the following day.
  • Hobbies/Interests: pickle ball, ping pong, swimming, tennis, the beach, board games with friends/family, and hiking
  • Dream Vacation: We have done many things, but going to Greece with my wife would be amazing.
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: the power of ultimate luck


  • Favorite Movie: 50 First Dates
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: I love Christmas. It’s a time to gather with family, enjoy the traditions of decorating the Christmas tree, baking yummy cookies for the neighbors, and remember what this season is about as we enjoy warm fireplace evenings reading together and decorating the house.
  • Hobbies/Interests: swimming, baseball, the beach, shopping, art, exploring new areas in nature
  • Dream Vacation: Ireland, Greece, Tahiti, The Caribbean
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: to heal people from disease and illness

We’re here to help.