Welcome! Meet:

Bryan + Michelle

Dietician / Dentist

New York



All About Bryan & Michelle

Bryan and Michelle's profile as written by their daughter Layla:

I am a four-year-old girl named Layla who dreams every day of becoming a big sister.  I am even willing to share my Mommy and Daddy, my house, my four dogs, my two cats, and all of my toys. I’ve been extra good this year, but so far Santa Claus, the Easter Bunny, and even the Tooth Fairy haven’t been able to help. I would be the bestest sister ever for your baby.

Why Adoption?

Mommy and Daddy have a loving marriage filled with care and respect for each other.  They love me more than anything, and I love them “to the moon and back”. Mommy, without help from a Daddy, already raised 2 happy, healthy, now grown-up children. Then, four years ago, Mommy gave birth to me!

Unfortunately, after trying seven times to have a sister or brother, they were unable to create another mini-miracle. Our hearts are broken, but not our spirits.

Family & Home

Our home has lots of rooms and space.  I love to play in the yard or climb all over our very own woods and hiking trails.  Luckily, we have few neighbors, so I can safely cross the road, even if I don’t always remember to look both ways!  If we want we can all walk to the train which brings us right into New York City. Our neighborhood has all the usual stores, churches, schools, etc. that most communities have. My favorite is the park with slides and swings right near us. 

My older brother is a doctor.  He gives shots to people, but I’m not worried that he’ll give one to me when I see him. My older sister is a social worker.  I’m not quite sure what that is, but I’m pretty sure no shots are involved.  They both live far away, but we try to get together as often as possible. Grandma, Grandpa and his girlfriend, Great-grandma and Great-grandpa, Uncle Daniel, and a bunch of my cousins all live close to us. Grandma is my favorite.  She has lots of toys and a big dog.  I get to sleep over there all the time and eat ravioli and ice pops. I have lots of other family that live in places like Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, South Carolina, North Carolina, Virginia, Oregon and Israel.  I like to fly to see them.  They often come to see us too.

How others describe me

Mommy is a dentist.  She is kind and gentle.  She can even treat the elderly and the handicapped in their own homes or in her office (where I help her). Mommy believes both boys and girls should be able to do anything they choose. She shows me how by being a World and National Fencing champion, racing dirt bikes and riding motorcycles, or playing ice hockey.  

Daddy is a registered dietician.  I think this means he tells people to eat their vegetables and teaches them to eat cake face first.  He is fun and patient. Daddy believes that life isn’t always fair, but everyone at least deserves a chance to become their best.  He races motocross, runs long distances in the woods, and grows those yucky vegetables in our garden.

how we met

How We Met

Mommy and Daddy met six years ago at a New Years' eve party neither of them wanted to attend.  They both wound up sitting at the same table and began to talk and then to dance.  Mommy told Daddy “you are a great dancer.”  I guess nobody had ever told him that before (and nobody has told him that since)! Daddy liked that, took Mommy’s number, and soon called her.  The rest is magic.  Mommy and Daddy fell in love and lived happily ever after.

Advice to Future Child

I think Mommy and Daddy would say (like they say to me):

Life is too short to “sweat the small stuff”. 

Smile every day… especially when doing so is tough.

Agree to disagree… then let it go!

Perspectives on Open Adoption

My Mommy and Daddy are able to offer everything other potential adoptive parents have to offer.  We have a loving, nurturing home, full approval by “the system”, as much or as little contact as you would like throughout life, a family open to all races, religions and cultural traditions, a large house, lots of extended family, and much more. 

However, what only I, as a big sister can promise though, is that the baby will have the SWEETEST BIG SISTER EVER!

Please let US be the forever family YOU choose to adopt your baby.


Bryan & Michelle

  • Favorite Movie: Terminator 2 and Grease
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: seven fishes at Christmas eve dinner, getting birthday presents in bed on the morning of your special day
  • Hobbies/Interests: motorcycles and fencing
  • Dream Vacation: African safari and a Galapagos Island trip
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: never grow old and  make everyone’s deepest wish come true


  • Favorite Movie: Frozen
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: dressing up as a scary witch on Halloween. BOO!
  • Hobbies/Interests: playing baby and Mommy with my dolls
  • Dream Vacation: hours and hours at any McDonald’s playground
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: flying without having to ride on a unicorn

We’re here to help.