Welcome! Meet:

Chase + Jacob

Manager, Account Management / Daycare Manager



All About Chase & Jacob

Hello - and thank you for taking the time to get to know us! We are Jacob and Chase, both born and raised in Ohio where we live now just outside of Columbus, Ohio. We have been together for 8 years, and married for 1 year in July 2024. Both of our families live very close, and we spend time with them frequently.

Why Adoption?

We knew all along we would want a family, and adoption is really the only path we have considered. We know there are many mothers and children who rely on adoption, and it was important to us to be able to offer a welcoming and loving home.

Family & Home

We are very close with our families and see them nearly every weekend, if not throughout the week. Both of our parents live in the country, on several acres with lots of adventure to be had. We currently live in a rapidly growing area of Columbus in a quiet subdivision with many diverse families. While we love our community, we plan to move to Dublin, Ohio in a few years to be closer to work, and also ensure we are in one the best public school districts in Ohio and the United States. Jacob is also an assistant varsity girls volleyball coach in this district and we have many friends who are part of the Dublin community.

How others describe me

How Chase describes Jacob:

Jacob is a free spirit and a creative. He is extremely caring and empathetic, while very competitive. Even if Jacob is feeling nervous or uncomfortable, no one would be able to tell because his personality lights up a room. He is a great leader because he leads with positivity and is often the glue that brings many relationships together. Jacob has the ability to make me not take myself so seriously and participate in situations I would otherwise avoid or not consider. He is energized by socializing and the ability to create freely.

How Jacob describes Chase:

Chase is a force to be reckoned with. He is headstrong, a planner, a go-getter and a great partner. He is somebody who you can lean on and truly trust with whatever you need. He’s determined to make the best of life and has a plan to execute it. He is a family man who always puts others' needs before his own. Chase has always loved the little things in life between the holiday season to taking our dogs for walks. Chase is a homebody who has really made our house into a home for our future.

how we met

How We Met

We met during college, while attending The Ohio State University and Columbus State. Chase graduated in May 2017, and we purchased our first condo together a year later in 2018. We began fostering dogs while living there, and quickly decided we needed to move into something bigger with a backyard (we were living in a 3-story townhome). We became engaged in November of 2019 and that same month we went into contract to build our current home. We lived with our in-laws for 9 months during the build and through the initial months of the COVID-19 pandemic, which made our families even closer. In July of 2023, we drove across the country with our three dogs to Golden, Colorado where we eloped.

Advice to Future Child

Be Kind - The world can be chaotic and unfriendly at times, but you hold the power to change outcomes, perspectives, and your environment by choosing kindness.

Be Bold - Meet the world head on and know you have a rightful place to be wherever you are. Don’t be afraid to take risks. You will always have a soft place to land. 

Know you are loved unconditionally.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We welcome the opportunity to keep you updated on our family and for our child to know their roots. We value the needs of the biological family and would love to collaborate on a plan support healthy relationships for everyone involved.


  • Favorite Movie: Harry Potter
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas! We go really big and early for the holidays. I always try to do more outdoor lights than the year before, and Jacob enjoys doing everything inside. There is never too much Christmas in our house.
  • Hobbies/Interests: running, landscaping
  • Dream Vacation: a year long cruise around the world
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: freeze time
  • Favorite Movie: Grease
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas! I love having multiple trees and doing fun themes. Finding the perfect gifts for family and friends is important to me.
  • Hobbies/Interests: volleyball, pottery
  • Dream Vacation: The Maldives
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: be able to fly

We’re here to help.