Welcome! Meet:

Chris + Haylee

Service Engineer / Office Manager

North Carolina



All About Chris & Haylee

Hi, we are Chris and Haylee. We live in the Blue Ridge Mountain foothills, where the beautiful mountains are visible from just about anywhere. It’s a friendly small town in Western, North Carolina where people are always offering a helping hand. We have a 6-year-old daughter named Blaire and she is dying to become a big sister! We are also huge animal lovers and have 3 dogs named Penny Lane, Dolly and Copper and one cat named Bella!

We are both very open-hearted and we strive to be welcoming to people from all walks of life. We are silly, and playful but we also know when to be serious. Our most important goal in life is to be good parents and raising Blaire and our future children to be good people.

Why Adoption?

We have always wanted to adopt but the journey to adoption started sooner than we thought since we suffer from secondary infertility. We cannot have anymore children without medical intervention. We tried IVF and after a failed attempt, we decided to pursue adoption now instead of trying more rounds of IVF. We believe love makes a family and genetics are not required for our love.

Family & Home

We built our sweet little dream home on 50 acres of land. We live in the country, surrounded by gorgeous mountain views. A small town that is located close to bigger places with more entertainment! Our town is full of the friendliest people, always offering a helping hand! We live close by to family and have a huge support system. We consider ourselves very lucky to live as neighbors to grandparents and cousins.

How others describe me

Chris described by Haylee: Chris has always inspired me and motivated me to be the best possible version of myself. He is such a strong, hard-working man and on the outside he may appear tough, but on the inside he is warm and kind hearted. He is very generous and has such a kind soul. He is the best father to Blaire I could ever ask for, she has him wrapped around all fingers and toes! He also has a goofy side, always entertaining us by being silly. He is always accepting and kind to everyone he meets. 

Haylee described by Chris: I’ve never met another person that cares about others as much as she does. She’s always perky and smiling. She’s an amazing person and I trust her more than any other person I know. She makes sure to make me feel special and that she shows me love everyday. All of this same energy, she applies to motherhood. She’s a fantastic mom to Blaire; they have a special bond. They are always coloring together, painting, shopping, etc. Blaire is a very happy kid and I think that’s from the love she gets from us.

how we met

How We Met

We met through mutual close friends of ours. Our first date was a group date of 8 and it was very interesting to say the least. We slowly got to know one another and the rest is history!

Advice to Future Child

We want you to know you are always loved by us no matter what! We will always accept you for who you truly are. We will try our very best to guide you and lead you down the right paths. 

“Life may be tough darling, but so are you!” There will be tough times in life, trials and tribulations, but there is also perseverance. There will be ups and downs, but you can always count on us to be there for you. Keep your eyes on Jesus!

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We would absolutely love to have an open adoption with our future child’s birth family, but we will also will respect the expectant mother's wishes. We want to be there for the expectant mother to offer support and friendship, but if she does not want an open adoption, we will respect that.


  • Favorite Movie: The Sandlot
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas
  • Hobbies/Interests: fishing, watching football
  • Dream Vacation: the beach with white sand and clear water
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: ability to be invisible
  • Favorite Movie: 50 First Dates
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas time, the most wonderful time of the year!
  • Hobbies/Interests: crafting, spending time with family!
  • Dream Vacation: a European vacation
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: ability to be invisible

We’re here to help.