Welcome! Meet:

Cole + Teresa

Assistant Store Team Leader / Fashion Designer




All About Cole & Teresa

We enjoy spending time with our two basset hounds; Gerty and Esther.  In our free time we like to go on hikes, browse antique stores, try a new recipe or spend time outside.  We love seeing live music and going to a new restaurant on date nights.  Teresa is passionate about sustainability, enjoys baking bread, and spending time crafting.  Cole is a joker, lego fan, movie buff and master of the grill. Together we love to host theme parties or dinner parties with friends and family.

Why Adoption?

Adoption has always been something we saw as part of our future, Teresa’s grandfather was adopted as well as her best friend.  We knew that we would be starting our family later in life and may have some challenges so we just always had adoption or fostering as part of our plan to build a family.

Family & Home

We live in a single story mid-century modern style rambler with 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, and a large living space in our basement.  We have a large fenced yard and know most of our neighbors.  We live in the North East Minneapolis area and the local community demographics are about 63% White and 37% BIPOC.  We both have great relationships with our families.

How others describe me

Cole is my best friend, he is kind, quiet in crowds and rowdy around those he loves.  He sings made up songs and speaks in funny accents. He loves movies, music and legos. He is the kind of guy that roots for you and the kind of guy that you want to root for. He is going to make a great father.

Teresa makes everything look easy and is someone that has a natural way of making you feel loved.  She is someone that is always there for her friends and family, and most importantly will be an amazing mother.

how we met

How We Met

We met on a dating app, both of us were encouraged to join after we had almost given up on finding our special someone. We both knew what we wanted in a partner and never found it until we met. We spent hours talking about music, movies, art, traveling, and cooking. After the first few dates it was certain we were each other’s person.

Advice to Future Child

Our promise, skinned knees always get kisses. Love is abundant and tears are ok. Adventure and self-expression are encouraged. Kindness matters. Your body is yours and everyone is equal.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We believe in the bonds we build together.  Setting healthy boundaries and sharing milestones.  We believe in the village that grows between us all.


  • Favorite Movie: Star Wars Ep 4 A New Hope
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas, quiet time with my family and watching Home Alone!
  • Hobbies/Interests: movies, comics, Legos, outdoors, and cooking
  • Dream Vacation: New Zealand
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: Telepathy
  • Favorite Movie: Elf and most Will Ferrell movies
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas morning presents, coffee and fresh cinnamon rolls
  • Hobbies/Interests: sewing, baking, embroidery, and knitting
  • Dream Vacation: Iceland
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: Time Travel

We’re here to help.