Welcome! Meet:

Daniel + Jen

Self-Employed Construction / Stay-at-Home-Mom




All About Daniel & Jen

We have been married for 14 years. We have 6 biological children; 2 girls and 4 boys ages 4-12. Daniel is the second oldest of 12 children and Jen is the oldest from a family of 11 children. Large families are all we have ever known and imagined for ourselves. Daniel is a self-employed owner of a successful construction business and has worked hard to make it possible where he is able to be home most of the day. Jen has always been a stay-at-home mom since the birth of their first child. Being a mom and raising children has always been her desire. After our children experience a few years in public school we give them the option to homeschool; so far, the 3 oldest have chosen to continue their education at home and it has been a wonderful bonding and learning experience for all. Our home never has a dull moment and is full of love ... and noise!

Why Adoption?

After Jen's 6th pregnancy, complications resulted in a hysterectomy. We were devastated as we were still wanting to grow our family. We are so thankful for the gift and opportunity of adoption and eagerly look forward to welcoming a new addition in a new way. "Love does not divide; it multiplies."

Family & Home

We are renting a 3,500-square-foot home in Desert Hills, Arizona on one acre in a rural setting. We are in the market to purchase land and build our dream home to raise our children. Acreage and privacy are a requirement to give our children the best possible opportunity to be outdoors which we believe is the healthiest place for them to learn, grow, and play. Daniel will build our home, as he has in the past, and it is a fun experience for the whole family to be involved in the work and time spent together. We are part of a close-knit Lutheran church where we have many friends and family. Most of Jen's family lives within 20 minutes of our family as well as 3 of Daniel's siblings, so we have an abundance of aunts, uncles, cousins, and grandparents. Faith, family, and friends are most important to us.

How others describe me

Jen describes Daniel as a hard worker, energetic, very fun and involved father.

Daniel describes Jen as a dedicated, loving mom who always puts her family first, she is also energetic and compassionate.

how we met

How We Met

We have known each other since childhood. Our parents were friends and attended the same church. We both grew up in Minnesota but moved to Arizona after our high school graduations (Daniel is 3 years older than Jen). It was in Arizona that we started dating and after 1 ½ years we were married in Minnesota on Daniel’s childhood farm.

Advice to Future Child

If you think you can’t, you can’t. If you think you can, you can! You have the capability of doing great things. We are here to accept and love you just the way you are, guide you with loving instructions, and instill confidence as you navigate your way into adulthood.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We want to do what is best for the birth mom and child so depending on the birth mom’s wishes, we want to accommodate that. We think being open and having communication would be a blessing for all involved!



  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas
  • Hobbies/Interests: camping, exploring with the kids on the Can-Am, dirt biking, hunting
  • Dream Vacation: camping in the mountains

  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas. I love everything about it, from setting up the day after Thanksgiving, the Christmas music, candles and lights, the cozy atmosphere, the excitement through the children’s eyes, giving gifts, and the many special traditions we do as a family that go along with this holiday season.
  • Hobbies/Interests: teaching and learning alongside our children, baking and cooking, hiking and family vacations
  • Dream Vacation: Switzerland

We’re here to help.