Welcome! Meet:

Duncan + Becca

Division Manager, Construction / Full time Mom




All About Duncan & Becca

Our names are Duncan and Becca. We live in a small town in Wyoming where we are raising our five children and two dogs. Duncan runs a construction division in our region for a large commercial construction company. He lived in Thailand for 3 years so he can speak, read, and write Thai fluently. Becca is a stay at home mom, and is currently homeschooling our kids. She loves dogs and grew up training guide dogs for the blind. We started homeschooling because of the pandemic but found how much we loved it and how well it worked for our family. We are able to travel whenever we want, for as long as we want! Our kids are heavily involved in our community through art,  music, dance, gymnastics, and church. We are Christians and we attend church each Sunday, and we pray and read scriptures as a family every day. 

Ella is our oldest. She is an artistic, dog-crazy, and science-loving girl! She loves to read, dance, bake, paint, and craft. When she grows up, she wants to be a biologist.

Ben is our oldest boy and loves to fish, ride in Jeeps with his dad, build Legos, fix things, and ride his bike. He enjoys gymnastics and is on an advanced boys' team. When he grows up, he wants to be a builder like his dad.

Olivia is our middle child. She loves all things unicorns, rainbows, sunshine, and sparkles. She loves reading, coloring, painting, off-roading in the Jeeps, and jumping on the trampoline. When she grows up, she wants to be a mommy with lots of kids!

Daphne is our youngest girl and is a spitfire. She loves to color, swing, jump on the trampoline, and dress up as superhero princesses who look pretty while "kicking the bad guy's butts." When she grows up, she wants to be a dragon.

Eli, our youngest boy, loves to empty cupboards, dump water, climb everything, and smile. He is obsessed with our dogs and his older brother, and they love him, too. When he grows up, he will do great things!

Dogs are a big part of our family culture. Bo and Duke are our two Labs. They are always found hanging out with the family or running around our property. They are very well-behaved, well trained and love children! They do take up a lot of room on the beds and couches, but we love them anyways!

Why Adoption?

We struggled to start our family for several years and discussed adoption way back then. Fortunately, we were able to get pregnant and have our five awesome kids. After our last child was born, we both separately had strong feelings that we needed to look into adoption. When we finally talked about it and realized it we were surprised that we both felt the same way! It didn’t necessarily make sense to us since we already had five children, but we knew we wanted more children, and for some reason adoption really stood out as how we were to expand our family. We strongly feel like there is a mom and a baby out there that we can support in a unique way. We are parents who have a pretty stellar track record and resume for raising tiny humans. We don’t know everything, but we are loving the adventure! Being a larger family, this child will not grow up bored.  They will have lots of siblings to play, grow, and bond with. They will have a strong support system for their entire lives.

Family & Home

We live in a small town in Wyoming where our community is very close. We live on almost an acre of land. We bought our house in 2019 and have completely remodeled it ourselves. We have a larger than normal playground, complete with a trampoline and teeter totter that entertains the kids all summer long. Our summers here are beautiful! We have a fire pit for summer cookouts and s'mores which we use a ton! We get out in our camper every chance we can. We also hike as a family in the mountains right behind our house. In the winter, our backyard doubles as a track for our snowmobiles when we can’t get out on the mountain trails. We get a lot of snow and we have a lot of fun with it! There’s no bad weather here, as long as you can dress right for it! 

Unfortunately, both of Duncan’s parents have passed away, but he has seven other siblings that we see on a regular basis. They live all over the country so we see some more than others. Two of his brothers live here in our area so we see each other when we can. 

Becca’s parents both live in Washington, and she has one brother who lives in Utah. We see them as much as possible. Becca’s parents come and stay for extended visits every summer and love soaking up all the grandkid time they can! We talk to our families regularly and enjoy the time we get to spend together when we do.

How others describe me

Becca is an amazing cook and a great friend to all those around her. She loves God,  has a charisma that is unmatched, and though she can entertain a crowd, she prefers to be home spending time with her family.  She is the most amazing person I’ve ever met and am lucky to have her in my life.

Duncan loves to hunt, fish, and camp, as well as go on off-roading adventures in his Jeep. He is extremely family focused and spends time with them as much as possible. Everything he does is for our family, and we have no doubt how much he loves us and God. While he isn’t quite as entertaining as Becca is, he still enjoys hanging out with friends and going on adventures.

how we met

How We Met

We met in college where we were both pursuing our bachelor’s degrees. We had mutual friends who introduced us, and we became fast friends. A while later we decided to date and eventually realized we were made for each other. We were married in 2009 and have lived in several states for college and jobs. We are so happy to have finally settled in Wyoming!

Advice to Future Child

Dream big. 

Choose happiness.

Do what is right, not what is easy. 

Know that you are loved, no matter what.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We feel like having an open adoption is ideal for the well-being of the child as they grow and begin to ask questions. We are willing to discuss whatever that would look like depending on the situations, and desires of everyone involved. We are open to any level of openness in an adoption.


  • Favorite Movie: Chisum
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Getting a Christmas tree as a family.  We go the day after Thanksgiving and take our jeep out into the mountains and find the perfect Christmas tree.
  • Hobbies/Interests: off-roading, hunting, fishing, hiking, weight lifting, woodworking
  • Dream Vacation: going back to Thailand
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: super healing
  • Favorite Movie: The Quiet Man
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: I love Thanksgiving because I love sitting down to an amazingly good meal with family and friends. The best part is, is that when Thanksgiving is over it’s officially the Christmas season! It’s like the holiday season kickoff! The very next day we go and cut down our Christmas tree in the mountains and decorate it, and the whole house.
  • Hobbies/Interests: weight lifting, dogs, plants, cooking
  • Dream Vacation: Nordic Cruise
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: breathing underwater

We’re here to help.