Welcome! Meet:

Ed + Gerald

Property Manager / Human Resources

New York


Catholic / Christian

All About Ed & Gerald


Considering Adoption? We couldn’t be more excited to become parents and would love to get to know you!

We are so happy that you stopped by to learn more about us.  We respect the consideration and the emotion that surrounds your choice of adoption and have such admiration for your courage.  We promise this baby will be surrounded by enormous amounts of love, laughter, and care.  We will honor who and where they came from and encourage them to be passionate, curious, and loving.

I am sure you want to know a little bit about our story.  We met 10 years ago and from our very first date, one of the things that bonded us was our commitment and dedication to our families. Through the years as our relationship grew so did our desire to create a family of our own.

In 2015 our closest friends and family gathered for our engagement party turned surprise wedding to help us celebrate our love for one another.  

We are loving, secure, ready and very excited to provide a child with a wonderful life. Becoming parents would complete our family in the most wonderful and exciting way as we embark on life.  We hope that through these words and pictures, you will take a glimpse into our lives. We look forward to talking to you, getting to know you and completing our family.

OUR NUMBER ONE PRIORITY is continuing to build our family with a foundation of unconditional love. We look forward to building a positive, trusting relationship with you and want to build an adoption plan you are comfortable with.  Your child will always know how he or she became a part of our family and be reminded of the courage it took for you to make this decision. 


Why Adoption?

We have always dreamt of building a family of our own. Adoption, we believe, is the best way to grow our family. Family is everything to us.

Family & Home

Our home borders the Queens and Long Island region of New York. Our spring and summer months are warm, perfect for planting a garden, backyard BBQs with family and friends or a quick drive to the beach. The Fall and Winter months are perfect for snuggling on the sofa or a trip apple picking. 

Our community is warm, welcoming, and diverse-the perfect place for a child to flourish.  We live in a wonderful neighborhood with an excellent school district. We're a few blocks from the park and playground and have a great backyard with plenty of play space.  

Unfortunately, Gerald’s mother passed away when he was very young and his father passed away a few years ago.  With his passing, we were given the opportunity to take over and rehab Gerald’s childhood home in update NY, about 30 minutes outside of Syracuse.  We’ve spent most of COVID restoring the house to give us a second home with lots of land to watch our future child play on and have the opportunity to spend lots of time with Gerald’s extended family.  The house is not far from where his sister lives, and his aunts, uncles, and cousins all live in town. 

How others describe me

Edward is a caring, thoughtful, and very giving person. All of these characteristics have made him an amazing uncle and future father. He is fun and goofy, and enjoys playtime with our nieces and nephews or teaching them to bake dozens of holiday cookies. His laid-back yet silly personality makes others feel welcome. Most of all, Ed is dedicated to family, wanting to make sure every moment is cherished: he is our holiday host! 

Ed works in property management for a Homeowners Association. His job allows him a flexible work schedule – Ed is a night owl, which will be perfect for late-night feeding or when the child is scared of the monster under the bed. 

Ed was born on Long Island, New York the eldest of two children. Growing up, Ed emulated his dad and mom.  His father taught him how to use tools and always allowed him to help him fix things around the house. Through him, Ed became confident and capable and learned how to tackle projects competently and safely. Ed’s mother taught him everything she knew in the kitchen. Through her, Ed's love for cooking was born. She was his inspiration to go to the French Culinary Institute and train to be a chef. Both of his parents made him who he is today, a family-oriented guy who loves spending time building things, cooking, and gardening.  Ed can't wait for the day that he can guide and instill these values into our child.

Gerald is smart, giving, and one of the most loving people I know. With his experience in higher education, he has an uncanny way of making children feel at ease. 

Gerald was born in a small town in Upstate New York the youngest of four kids. While his family is close, Gerald always aspired to more than a small-town life. After High School, Gerald left home to pursue his bachelor’s degree. Gerald is passionate about education – holding a master’s degree in higher education and Ed.D degree in education.  Although he moved to another small town, the experience opened his eyes to a whole new world. And though he went to college for culinary arts, he found his real calling working in higher education administration and now Human Resources – his job allows him to work from home and have a flexible work schedule. 

Gerald loves reading, running, art, outdoor advantages, the beach, and spending quality time with Ed and our two French bulldogs, Diego and Parker.  Gerald cherishes the idea of sharing these values with his child and can't wait for the day that he can see it through.

As a future father, he will make sure our children have every opportunity to reach for the stars.

how we met

How We Met

We met online 10 years ago. After dating for 3 years, we got married surrounded by our family at what they thought was our engagement party. Surprise!!

Advice to Future Child

We will love you unconditionally, and challenge you to do things that you’d never thought were possible while letting you know we have your back.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We are supportive and grateful for a birth mother’s decision and plan to honor her wishes.


  • Favorite Movie: Princess Bride
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Thanksgiving
  • Hobbies/Interests: gardening, home improvement & cooking
  • Dream Vacation: Europe
  • Favorite Movie: Lady and the Tramp
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas
  • Hobbies/Interests: gardening, crocheting, reading & baking
  • Dream Vacation: Europe or any place tropical

We’re here to help.