Welcome! Meet:






All About Hien

Hi! My name is Hien. I grew up in the Bay Area in a very loving and supportive family. I grew up taking care of all my nieces and nephews. As a result, it’s been my dream to be a father and have a family of my own and share my love. My friends describe me as loving, caring, and funny (their words :)). I’m really passionate about traveling and exploring new places. When I’m not traveling, I spend my time working at home, reading, playing video games, taking kickboxing classes, and enjoying the outdoors.

Why Adoption?

My biggest dream is to find a loving home for all children. Because I grew up taking care of other people’s children, I feel like I’ve developed strong paternal skills and would love to have a family of my own.

My family and friends are extremely supportive and loving. I hope to share that love with a child of my own. I imagine all the things that come with parenthood and get really warm and fuzzy and happy: seeing them laugh, hearing their first word, teaching them the alphabet, taking them to all different types of places (bookstore, toystore, Disneyland), tutoring them in homework, and watching them grow. That’s the part that excites me about having my own child.

Adopting is just the first step. I’d love to buy a bigger house one day and open my home to foster care in the future.

Family & Home

I recently bought my home in the downtown area of a small city. My home is small but cozy with 2 bedrooms. I chose this place because my living room and bedrooms are spacious with a lot of area for a child to run around in. It has a huge balcony and the sun sets on my side so it gets a lot of natural light. I’m really looking forward to picking out their crib, toys, and anything else to make it the best nursery ever! The neighborhood is really safe and is close to so many places, within walking distance or less than a 5-minute drive to grocery stores, parks, restaurants, and schools. It would be a great place for a child to grow up in.

My family and I came to the US when I was six. We’re a small but really close family. My brother is 16 years older than me and moved out when I was young so I grew up like an only child. I remember my parents working really hard to make sure I had everything I needed to succeed in life. Even though my brother is older, we have a great relationship. He is extremely generous and always has time to help me whenever I ask.  I want to show this baby the same love and support.

How others describe me

My best friend describes me as, in her words: “He has the most giving and helpful heart, someone who goes above and beyond and drops everything to be there for those he loves without hesitation.”

Advice to Future Child

To my future child: please know that you will be loved and there are so many people waiting to take care of you and spoil you. I have so many things I can’t wait to do with you, like taking you to Disneyland, finding your passion in life (trying sports, dancing, musical instruments, etc.), taking you to the park, tutoring you on your homework, and so much more.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

I’m open to different options based on the situation.



  • Favorite Movie: Aladdin
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas: putting up the tree and lights, watching Christmas movies on the couch
  • Hobbies/Interests: playing video games, reading, traveling, finding the best coffee place in town
  • Dream Vacation: spend a few months traveling through the world
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: flight or telekinesis

We’re here to help.