Welcome! Meet:


Software Engineer



All About Irene

My name is Irene Kamal, and for the last 10 years I have been longing for motherhood and envisioned how I would create a happy family. There has never been a doubt in my mind that adoption is the path for me. I grew up in India and currently live in Columbus, Ohio. My weight is 165 pounds. My height is 5 feet 5 inches, Hair color is black, Eye color is black.

I have a kind, compassionate and genuine personality. I am an Indian born and brought up in India. I have one older sister. My parents and sister are living in Chennai, Tamilnadu, India. My long-lasting dream is to become a mother through adoption as I have loved kids since my childhood. My dream as a mother is to nurture his or her relationship with God, provide unconditional love and support for his or her dreams and ambitions. I am a software engineer and working in an Investment Banking company. God has blessed me with a wonderful career in my life. I have always topped in my school and became the best student for all my teachers. Similarly, I have always topped in my profession by God’s Grace and became the best resource for my managers and clients. My company recognized my work and handed over multi-million-dollar projects in India, Australia and the United States of America. I successfully executed all my projects with good profit for my company. I am always grateful to God for amazing career opportunities.

Why Adoption?

I have been longing for motherhood and envisioned how I would create a happy family. There has never been a doubt in my mind that adoption is the path for me. I was hoping to get married, get one child of my own, and adopt one more child. Since I haven’t gotten married, I decided to go for adoption, at 33 years of age. Then I was waiting for my Green Card. Once I received it, I started the application the next day. My long-lasting dream is to become a mother through adoption, as I have loved kids since my childhood.

Family & Home

I live on the outskirts of Columbus. I love my home and always keep it very clean and tidy. My neighborhood is kid friendly and is surrounded by playgrounds, parks and a swimming pool. I live within walking distance to two really great schools, with top ratings. Lot of kid’s parties and activities are a part of my community. The woods are close by and it makes for great walks. I look forward to strolling with a baby. It is a calm and welcoming place where I get to enjoy all four seasons. I love that I’m close to the Dublin downtown and can go in and experience fun new things.

I grew up with my sister and incredibly loving and supportive parents who instilled in us the importance of God and family values. While my life journey has not included marriage up to this point, I have so much love to share with a child and have been blessed with wonderful parents and sister who fully support my decision. I have always been close to my family. I am the youngest of 2 girls and our home was always lively and full of laughter. My father is a very honest man who never yielded to injustice. My mother is a wonderful role model and a loving mother. She will definitely be the world’s greatest “Gram” and is very excited about having a grandchild to love and cherish. My sister is already excited to welcome her niece/nephew to the family. She started imagining about taking care of the baby. I’ve been blessed to have such a wonderful family. Also, I have my maternal uncle’s family and paternal uncle’s family who share a very close bond with us. Over the years, we have had so much fun together visiting hotels, group tours, parks, zoos and festivals. It is a tradition in our family to share Christmas celebrations with our paternal uncle's family and New Year celebrations with our Maternal uncle’s family and their kids. I’m also truly blessed to have a circle of friends who are like family, some I’ve known since my childhood. Thankfully I live close to my friend’s family and I get to spend lot of time with their kids. They are very excited to welcome another child into the group.

How others describe me

I am a kind, compassionate and genuine person. I always stand for the oppressed community. My friends call me the girl with a golden heart. My friends admire my quality of treating fellow human beings with respect irrespective of race, ethnicity or language. I always believe that love, humanity and compassion increase positivity in the world. My friends love my positive approach in any phase of my life. The most important thought of my life is that kids in any country or family should have a positive and happy atmosphere when they grow up. I currently work from home and have a flexible work schedule, which will be great when I have a baby.

Advice to Future Child

As a mother, I cannot wait to give a child a wide range of experiences such as growing a garden, reading books at the library, playing sports, taking art and music classes and traveling. I will instill the importance of kindness, acceptance and empathy. I will promote education, a strong sense of self, worthiness and independence. I will promote hope and faith in humanity and teach them to love their community.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

I am very open to having an open adoption as I admire the love and courage of the birth mom to place a baby for adoption. I also believe every parent has the right to know how their baby is doing in their life.


  • Favorite Movie: Tangled, Frozen, Avenger Series (most Disney movies)
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Our family tradition of having the New Year Feast in a hotel
  • Hobbies/Interests: walking, watching movies and series
  • Dream Vacation: Hawaii
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: Iron Man

We’re here to help.