Welcome! Meet:

Jason + Emily

Art Teacher / Art Teacher

California

Caucasian

Other

All About Jason & Emily

We are two caring and positive art teachers. Our home is filled with laughter, music, lightheartedness, fun, creativity, and kindness. Our lives revolve around kids, both in our careers and within our community, as we are both educators for children. Sharing the experience of raising a child would bring such fulfillment to our lives!

Why Adoption?

Emily's mother was adopted and she got to witness first-hand her having adoptive parents that provided endless love and opportunities for her.  Her grandparents were the number one influence on me becoming the person she is today.  They taught her the importance of generosity, and how to be compassionate and hard-working with anything that she does. She wants to be able to offer this to her own child through adoption. It's a dream for both Jason and Emily.

Family & Home

We live in a craftsman style home by the ocean in a beautiful part of Central California. Our home is walking and biking distance from town and a 5 minute drive to the beach near wonderful schools and tons of activities for kids. Our home is our sanctuary with flowers and plants that we grow and garden with love.
We both were raised in California and our parents are still happily married. We have a deep connection to our families. We were raised with an appreciation for all different religions in spiritual homes. We value the importance of integrity, honesty, respect, healthy communication, and genuine kindness for all. Our community of friends in our town is very large so we look forward to the village of support and love our child will receive from those closest to us.

How others describe me

Emily is a 38-year-old compassionate woman. she is  loving, generous, creative, and kind. She studied art education for children and psychology in college, which has really helped her understand children and how to effectively connect, inspire, support, and teach.
Jason is a 47-year-old tall man that wears his heart on my sleeves. He is goofy, young at heart, and a caring person. He had a career working as a preschool teacher for 20 years, where he experienced working with a diverse spectrum of family structures and children of all abilities and special needs, and really understand that there are many definitions of a family! He still has the love of working with children of all ages through arts education, therapy and outreach to those who need it the most! He loves to build with wood, sculpt with clay, and play any music instrument.