Welcome! Meet:

Matt + Jessica

Aircraft Technician / Homemaker




All About Matt & Jessica

We have been married for over 13 years (2010), with God at our center, and respect, love, and the common interests we share being our foundation. We enjoy each other’s company, whether it be from musky fishing tournaments and hiking Utah to game and movie nights. We have a dog, Jordy, and a cat, Mya who bring warmth and joy into our home. In addition to our furry friends, we would like to share our adventurous, fun-loving life with a child one day.

Why Adoption?

Prior to marriage, we discussed family options and desires, which included the desire for adoption whether we were able to build our family on our own or not. After years of battling infertility, adoption became an obvious choice. Our families are supportive of this choice as well which is important to us. We look forward to expanding our family by giving a child a Christian-loving home.

Family & Home

We currently reside in Northwestern, WI, near family; specifically, Matt’s parents and two of his siblings. In addition, Jessica’s parents and one brother also live a drivable distance away. With this close proximity to family, we do visit family frequently and have a healthy, supportive relationship with all of our family members. We live in a 4 bedroom home with a fenced in backyard, that is in a well-developed, quiet neighborhood, with a park nearby. Our community has all accommodations nearby, including, school system, parks, and city-offered activities, seasonally, and more.

How others describe me

Matt is described as adventurous, patient, and loyal.  He was raised to be a hard-working Christian man on a farm in rural Wisconsin. As the youngest of 6, he's the uncle to 16 nieces & nephews. When he's not working as an Aircraft Technician, he's the family car mechanic, home renovator, & making time for his passion of Musky Fishing. Beyond all of that, he always finds time to be social with friends and family & take time for a vacation or two.

Jessica, who commonly goes by, Jess, is kind, nurturing, and a helper. She was raised in a Christian home by loving parents with one brother in Wisconsin. She currently satisfies her "helper" and "nurturer" personality with her titles as “fur mama” to their cat & dog, & "Auntie." She enjoys reading, hiking with her pup "Jordy," boating, cabin life in Northern WI, fishing with her husband, socializing with friends & family, & a vacation or two.

how we met

How We Met

We met while at college in Winona, MN through mutual friends in 2006. We connected through a common interest in fishing.  Matt had purchased a boat following graduation and invited me along to fish the Mississippi River-one of our first dates.

Advice to Future Child

To our future child: We believe in leading a Faith-based life and the importance in belonging to a local church and instilling Christian values in our everyday lives. We find this brings comfort, joy, and peace and that is what we would want for you too.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We feel comfortable with open adoption as we feel it can be in the best interest of the child. We would create a plan in collaboration with the birth parent(s) that is in the best interest of the child, as well as, reasonably accommodating to all parties. This could include, letters, sending pictures, in-person meetups, phone calls, or emails. We understand adoption is a difficult decision and therefore would support the birth parent(s) and the level of openness they are comfortable with.


  • Favorite Movie: The Dark Knight,Terminator 2
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas
  • Hobbies/Interests: fishing, hiking, spending time with friends and family
  • Dream Vacation: Canada Fishing, Beach Vacation with Ocean Fishing
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: ability to fly
  • Favorite Movie: Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas Eve: attending a candlelight church service and a steak dinner with family
  • Hobbies/Interests: reading, hikes with our dog, fishing, coffee dates with friends
  • Dream Vacation: Australia/New Zealand: explore the outdoors
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: a healer of disease/illness

We’re here to help.