Welcome! Meet:

Matthew + Gabriella

Controller / Homemaker


Caucasian / Hispanic


All About Matthew & Gabriella

We know that taking the time to consider options for your baby speaks volumes about how much you already love your child, and we are so grateful that you would consider us as a forever home and family for your little one on the way. We believe this is probably a challenging season for you and our prayer is that you will feel loved, encouraged, and validated in your decisions. Making an adoption plan takes courage and faith. We hope that by reading a bit more about us, you will find peace as you make a plan for the future of your baby and yourself. Thank you for taking the time to read a bit more about us and we hope to meet you soon!

We are college sweethearts who have been together since 2010 and got married in 2013. We currently live in Coral Gables, FL with our 6- year-old Springer Spaniel named Paxton and our son Oliver born early in 2022.

While we both have our own hobbies and interests, our favorite thing to do as a family is travel. So far, we have been to 20 different countries as a couple, and we can’t wait to add more little ones to our crew. We often take weekend trips with friends, road trips throughout the United States, ski trips in the winter, and trips to international destinations in the summer. Some of our favorite places to visit are England, Germany, Portugal, Mexico, and Croatia. As you can tell from our pictures, we have mastered the travel selfie!

As a couple, we value education, hard work, and independence. We love to experience different cultures and are avid supporters of the theater. We were both raised in Christian homes and are active in our local church. We hope to foster these traits and beliefs in our own children from an early age. We both grew up playing sports and can’t wait to coach, watch our children grow, and find what makes them happy!

Why Adoption?

We have always talked about growing our family through adoption. We are excited to share the love of our family and our community with our future children.

Gabriella first became passionate about adoption at the age of 16, when she spent the summer living in Romania and running bible camps for children living in the local orphanages. When we started dating in 2010 adoption was something we discussed a lot. We quickly found that we shared a heart for doing something we believe God has called us to – raising adopted children. By God’s grace, we have been provided with the means to pursue this calling. 

Adoption was always a part of the family we envisioned, so we are excited to take that step and welcome a new little one into our family. We have incredible support from our friends, family, and church as we pursue adoption, and can’t wait to bring a new baby into our community knowing just how much love they will receive.

Family & Home

We spent the last decade living in Southern California and recently returned from a 6-month secondment in London, England before moving to our new home in Miami, Florida. We loved our time abroad and plan to take on other international assignments in the future. We can’t wait to share these international experiences with our children. Our church community has been the foundation of our support system and the source of many wonderful and abiding friendships. Our new neighborhood in Miami is peaceful and kid-friendly with many parks, tree-lined streets, and amazing schools. A perfect place to raise a family!

How others describe me

About Matthew - I work as a controller for an international investment firm, managing private equity and debt structuring funds. My work is fast-paced and always evolving but I love the challenge and the team I work alongside. When I’m not working, I enjoy spending time outdoors. Surfing, hiking, diving, and road cycling are some of my favorite hobbies. I am also an avid reader and enjoy reading theology books and historical biographies. I grew up in south Florida along with my 3 siblings so our recent move to the Miami area has been a bit of a homecoming

Matthew by Gabriella- Matthew is hard-working, dedicated, and adventurous. He is committed to providing for his family and achieving excellence in everything he puts his efforts toward.

About Gabriella -I spent the past 9 years working as a personal financial planner helping people to be good stewards of their resources and plan for the future. I stepped away from work in 2021 while we pursued an opportunity to live abroad in London and I’m now home with our son Oliver full time. I enjoy practicing yoga, paddle boarding, and cooking. I was raised in Southern California. I have one older sister and two wonderful adult nieces.

Gabriella by Matthew - Gabriella is thoughtful and caring. She is organized, detail-oriented, and does an amazing job of making our home a peaceful place and keeping our life humming along!

how we met

How We Met

We met our freshman year of college in an accounting class -  during the first day of class the teacher asked each student to introduce themselves and share their favorite type of music, we were the only two people who said we enjoyed country music.

Advice to Future Child

Know that you are loved - you are part of a family and a community that has prayed for you long before you were even born.  Find your identity in Christ first and foremost and you will never feel alone.  Know that we are proud to be your parents and to be a part of your story.  Know that you are capable of achieving everything you dream of and that you are able to withstand more than you believe you can bear. Have the courage to step out in faith and know that God will direct your path.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

Our views on birth-parent interaction are currently focused on contact facilitated through an agency, but as we get to know the expectant birth parents, we are potentially open to other levels of interaction.  Our primary goal in all of this will be protecting the physical health, emotional health, and overall well-being of the child.  If our child wants to pursue deeper relationships with a birth parent later in life, we would be supportive of that endeavor, knowing we will always be their parents.
There is so much research available on the impact of childhood adoption on adult lives. As life-long learners, we will stay informed and take in the information professionals provide to improve our outcomes.  This characteristic will flow into how we help our children prepare for a future where their identity as an adopted child is not a hindrance to them, but an integral part of their story.



  • Favorite Movie(s): Clear and Present Danger
  • Favorite Holiday: Exchanging gifts on Christmas morning
  • Hobbies/Interests: Road cycling, surfing, reading, and watching sports
  • Dream Vacation: Tavarua Island
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: To be invincible


  • Favorite Movie(s): My Best Friends Wedding
  • Favorite Holiday: preparing Thanksgiving dinner
  • Hobbies/Interests: Yoga, Pilates, Paddleboarding, Cooking, and DIY Projects
  • Dream Vacation: African Safari
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: To experience life as other people; perceive things as they would to better understand them

We’re here to help.