Welcome! Meet:

Max + Michelle

Manufacturing Support Team Member, SR / Nurse specializing in pediatrics, postpartum and NICU as well as professional counselor specializing in child and family counseling




All About Max & Michelle

Hi, we are Max and Michelle, an active, fun-loving couple just waiting to share our lives and home and adventures with a child! We live in Colorado and enjoy exploring the mountains, spending time with extended family, and playing board games. We have a bouncy sheepadoodle named Lily who can’t wait to have a baby sibling soon! God has given us the desire to adopt even before we found out we could not have our own children naturally, as Max was adopted at age 8 from Ukraine. Thank you for taking time to view our profile and consider us as a loving home for you little one!

HubSpot Video

Why Adoption?

We have always said we wanted to adopt a child. This prayer was in our hearts even before we were married in 2020 and we agreed adoption would be in our future. When we decided we were ready for children, we soon found out that adoption was God's first choice for us and we are excited! It turns out that I have infertility. Since adoption was already a desire of our hearts, we decided not to pursue in-vitro or other fertility treatments and trust that God has a child needing a home through adoption. Michelle has an adopted younger brother and Max is, himself, adopted from Ukraine, so adoption is near and dear to our hearts.

Family & Home

We live in a nice family-oriented neighborhood near an elementary school and several churches. Both of us have family who live relatively close and we love to spend time with family for holidays, birthdays, and park meet-ups. We both enjoy working with our hands and have done quite a bit of work on our home and yard since moving into this spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom ranch-style house. Michelle loves to garden and share zucchini and tomatoes with neighbors and friends.

How others describe me

Max, in Michelle’s words:

Max is a hardworking, loving, generous man. When we first met, I loved that we could talk for hours about just simple things of life. He is quite handy with tools and projects around the house. I love that he is independent and resourceful, but still desires companionship and partnership in our marriage. 

He definitely has a sense of humor...a bit dry...and is always ready to lighten the mood in a tense situation. If you ask him he will tell you he is an introvert who does not like to talk a lot, but if you get him one on one and get him talking about woodworking, classic cars, investing, or good coffee, he can talk for miles (literally, one of our first dates was a 16 mile hike). 

I am so excited to see Max as a father. I have no doubt that he will work hard to provide for our family, engage in fun games, plan adventurous vacations, and love unconditionally. He is so sweet and thoughtful when interacting with my young nieces and nephews and when I watch him I think about the child we will be blessed to raise in our home and watching him be an amazing father. 

Michelle, in Max’s words:

To describe Michelle is not easy. She has so many amazing qualities that a husband would want to ask for. She loves big and wears her heart on her sleeve. The way she interacts and engages with children is truly a beautiful sight to see. She loves to crochet small animals and items for her coworkers and expecting mothers at her work. She works hard, and even on her days off she helps out whenever possible at her hospital. She loves to hike and bike--the longer and harder the trail the better! 

She loves to challenge me and my introvert tendencies with new ways to engage with groups and exploring new activities such as mountain biking. Michelle supports me in my hobbies such as wood working as well as challenging me to expand and learn new skills at work. She has definitely been a blessing in my life and I keep falling in love with her more everyday. She loves unconditionally and supports me to be a better person and make a positive impact on our world.

how we met

How We Met

Max and Michelle met shortly after Michelle moved to Colorado from Texas in 2019. While initially connected through online dating, the relationship soon found its basis in attending church together. Max pursued Michelle and the relationship quickly grew as we realized how much we had in common, our values and love for family aligned, and our desire to create a Godly family drew us together.

Advice to Future Child

Dear future child,

As we think about what advice we could give to you, one main thing comes to mind. Never ever forget how loved you are! You are chosen, valued, and cherished since before you were born or even entered our home. There will be times when you feel down, question your place in this world, or wonder why your birth story and adoption are what they are. On those days, please remember that nothing was an accident: your life, your adoption, your biological family, and your adopted family, each and every piece of your story are beautiful, intended by God before you were born, and so special to us. We love you. Now, forever, always. Just in case you ever wonder.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We hope to have an open relationship with the birth parent(s), though it would depend on their comfort level. 

Thank you for even considering this path of adoption and I pray God leads you to the best decision for you and your child. We also want you to know that we care about YOU and, if you desire, would love to stay connected with you as your child grows and support and encourage you on life's journey onward. We are praying for you no matter what decision you make.


  • Favorite Movie: Three Musketeers
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: eating traditional Ukrainian Paska on Easter
  • Hobbies/Interests: board games, hiking, woodworking, anime, video games
  • Dream Vacation: visit Japan
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: To be able to fly!
  • Favorite Movie: The Princess’ Bride
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: My favorite holiday is Christmas and I love to spend it with family. My mom buys us all matching pajamas that we wear when opening our stockings on Christmas morning. This is one of my favorite traditions.
  • Hobbies/Interests: hiking, crocheting, gardening, board games, reading mystery novels
  • Dream Vacation: I would love to visit Egypt and see the pyramids!
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: I would love to be able to fly as fast as a rocket!

We’re here to help.