Welcome! Meet:


Government-Environmental Policy




All About Meghan

Hello and welcome to my Adoption Profile!  My name is Meghan and I am a strong single mom of twin boys looking for a little girl to add to my wonderful family.  

I grew up in San Diego, California, and in Bangkok, Thailand.  My Dad was in the Military and then worked in the Government, which is what brought us to Thailand.  Growing up in Thailand gave me a deep understanding of Asian culture and foods, and it is still a very special place to me to this day.  I speak fluent Thai and Spanish. I visit Thailand regularly, and stay with my best friend of 35 years, who is also a single mom.  I also lived in Costa Rica in college as an exchange student, so have direct experience and respect for Latin American culture.

Why Adoption?

I am a proud mom to two wonderful twin boys, Kennedy and Callahan, who are 10 years old.  They are loving and sweet boys who are so excited to have a baby sister to help take care of. My sons love to play tennis, music, and spend time at the beach.  And our course play video games (LOL).

I am unable to carry a pregnancy and therefore my sons were born through the help of a gestational surrogate, Danielle.  Danielle is still an active part of our lives and my sons understand and are proud of their birth story.  It is something that I have been honest and open with them about since they were very young.  I plan to do the same when I adopt.

I have been on a long journey to add a little girl to our family for the past seven years.  My sons and I were a foster family for many years and helped foster three little girls who were in need of a safe and loving home.  I am no longer fostering because I know in my heart that adoption is the better route for my sons and I, as we really want a little girl to join our family forever.  My sons and I are very excited!

Family & Home

I work in Washington, DC, focused on environmental policy in the Federal Government.  I am specifically focused on climate change policy and doing what I can do to make our planet a better place for our children and future generations. I am very proud of my career—I have worked for Presidents, Cabinet Secretaries, Senators, and Members of Congress.  I have helped write numerous pieces of legislation to protect our environment.  I am most proud of writing two pieces of legislation last year that were two of the first pieces of climate change legislation ever signed into law in the United States as part of the Inflation Reduction Act of 2022.

I live in Chevy Chase, Maryland, in the suburbs of Washington, DC.  I live in a cute house in a wonderful neighborhood for children.  The school district we live in is one of the best school districts in the United States, as access to quality education is a top value of mine.  I also have numerous parks within walking distance.  

In my spare time, besides spending time with my children, I love yoga, cooking, gardening, the beach, and travel.  My sons and I are also big lovers of doing fun things around the holidays—especially Halloween—as you will see from our photos.

How others describe me

I have a big heart and am devoted to being a mother.

Advice to Future Child

I cannot wait to meet you and add you to our family!  You will be raised with a strong single mama and two big brothers who will love and protect you.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

I am very open to having as much communication with a birth family as is desired.  It would be very important to me for my daughter to have open communication with her birth family (if they desire that), and to have a good relationship with her birth family (if they desire that). 

My experience as a foster parent gave me good training for helping to care for a child regardless of any circumstances at birth.  I am trained at taking care of babies who are dealing with drug exposure, and associated health issues such as gastro-intestinal issues and developmental delays.  We love caring for babies and you can rest assured that we will take good care of a child even if they are dealing with some complications at birth.

Thank you again for visiting my profile!  My sons and I are so excited about adding a little girl to our family.


  • Favorite Movie: I only watch kids movies these days lol
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Halloween!!
  • Hobbies/Interests: yoga, travel, cooking, gardening
  • Dream Vacation: anywhere with a beach
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: stop the climate crisis

We’re here to help.