Welcome! Meet:

Michael + Anna

Business Owner / Teacher

New York

Caucasian / Multi-Ethnic

None / Catholic

All About Michael & Anna

We are:                

❤️Loving Family   

📝Home Study Approved 

🍼Open or Closed Adoption  


👨‍💼Business Owner

✈️Willing to travel

Why Adoption?

We have been trying to grow our family for several years, but due to miscarriages and unsuccessful egg retrievals, we have decided to move on. We have so much love to give and want to share our love with a precious child.

Family & Home

Our home is very cozy. We have a play area where we can play with toys and color. We can sit and read in the reading corner. Our living room has larger than life couches which are perfect to snuggle up in and watch our favorite Disney movies with popcorn. Our large dining room table is perfect for family dinners and competitive games of monopoly. 

Our home sits on a quiet street in Queens, NY. Within a 5 minute walk of our house is the beautiful NYC skyline. New York City is a twenty minute train ride where we enjoy Broadway plays and the Rockefeller Center Christmas tree. 

Our neighborhood is in an excellent school district. We can walk to three parks, with playgrounds and sports fields. A nearby preserve has a lake with hiking and biking trails.

How others describe me

Michael loves being around children. He will be the team coach on any sports team and will be the first one to take them to the park on a sunny day. Michael will love to play board games and fly kites with our child. He is also very nurturing. He's the best nurse without a nursing degree. When we are sick he makes sure he does everything to take care of us even when he is tired after a long day. 

Anna will be at our child's school as much as she can. She is always helping at fundraisers, class parties, and school parties. She loves to explore new things and areas. She will enjoy showing the beautiful scenes of nature to our child by hiking and walking. She loves the beach and will enjoy beach days with our child. Her favorite meal of the day is breakfast and she will love to go on breakfast dates. 

how we met

How We Met

We met in Queens. Anna was working as a waitress in a restaurant. Anna was always smiling and cheerful. The food was mediocre, but it was Anna's smile that had me visiting the restaurant frequently. I finally asked Anna out for a date and we have been inseparable ever since. 

We have been together for almost 14 years. Our relationship is solid because we make a great team by communicating and balancing our strengths and weaknesses.

Advice to Future Child

  1. We cannot wait to go to the library and book- store to get new books for our reading corner.
  2. We LOVE the Bronx Zoo and can't wait to take them there and to other zoos.
  3. We love all types of sports and can't wait to introduce sports to them and find which ones they like. Michael would love to be their coach!
  4. We can't wait to go painting together and display our works of art at home. 
  5. We look forward to going to games and cheering on our favorite sports teams.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

Anna’s mother was adopted and we have a great relationship with both her biological and adopted family.


  • Favorite Movie: Home Alone
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Mom's Cookie Cook Off
  • Hobbies/Interests: booking trips, playing and watching sports
  • Dream Vacation: Bora Bora
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: flying
  • Favorite Movie: Grease
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Every Fourth of July we gather with family and friends at the beach and eat hotdogs and watch fireworks.
  • Hobbies/Interests: painting, traveling
  • Dream Vacation: a tour of Disneyland in Europe and Asia
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: flying

We’re here to help.