Welcome! Meet:

Mike + Jordanne

Co-General Manager of a Minor League Baseball Team / Cosmetologist/Salon Owner



Catholic / Other

Why Adoption?

We have thought about adoption throughout our relationship during the past 8 years. We tried to conceive in 2015 and 2016 and started trying again in 2021. As the months went on, we talked about exploring our options to become parents. We both don't need a biological child to be great parents. Jordanne's mother and aunt are adopted and she has been exposed to that knowledge her entire life. Their openness about their feelings and experience as adopted. Jordanne and Mike had plans to use a surrogate mother,but it fell through. We took this as a sign to do adoption.

Family & Home

We live in a gated community in a quiet part of town. There are many little kids playing with their families in our community. We had our house built in 2020 and have enjoyed it ever since. We live across from a new middle school and close to elementary schools. We have a park near our house and plan to take walks to the park with our Little one. We have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. One bedroom is already set up with a crib and bassinet for the baby. The other room is a guest bedroom. Our primary suite is across from the baby's room. We have an open concept living room and kitchen so keeping an eye open for the baby will be easy. We have a spacious backyard that will have toys and play areas once the child develops in age. Jordanne lives in close proximity to her sisters Zoe and Teanna, as well as stepbrothers Nathan and Tyler. Her mom works in town and visits regularly to siblings houses to see her grandchildren. Zoe is closest to Jordanne and has 3 children 10, 9,and 6. Teanna has a child 1 and Tyler has 3 children 15, 3 and 1. Many weekend family dinners take place at sister Zoe's house and step brother Tyler's house. We are a very close family and spend a lot of time together. Jordanne has learned patience as well as communication from her family. She also learned it takes a village and how to help others. Mike's family is still located in NY but we maintain video calls regularly with his sister Nicole and her husband kris. They have twins 3 yrs of age. His brother John has a 2-year-old. His mom and dad see his brother and his daughter frequently as they live 1 floor above them. Mike's mom cares for his brother's daughter and his brother-in-law's mom cares for the twins while the parents are at work. When we go to NY we spend the majority of time between family residences.

How others describe me

Jordanne is all about family. Whether it is going to see them or her daily chats with her sisters they are a major part of her life. She loves to spoil her nieces and nephews from her side and Mike's. Jordanne loves to go on drives and escape the city by driving to the mountains or coast. In summer, she stays near the pool. 

Mike is very driven and motivated. He is a determined hard worker. He is the FUNcle to all 7 nieces and 2 nephews. He is hands-on with helping the kids learn new things. He has helped in teaching them baseball and golf. Loves to spend the summers in the pool with nieces and nephews lined up to be launched in the pool. He is all things baseball from his tattoo of his favorite team the NY Mets to his job as Co-General Manager. He is a big foodie as well and loves trying the latest restaurant or food truck to find the best food in town.

how we met

How We Met

We met at the minor league ballpark in the town we live in. Mike was working as a ticketing intern in the front office, and Jordanne was attending the grand reopening of the ballpark. He gave her tickets and they kept bumping into each other. Jordanne had an ad out for artwork and to her surprise Mike had contacted her to work on a piece for him. Once they met it was a whirlwind type of romance. We started dating in July 2009 and became engaged in March 2010. We had a long engagement and married at the same ballpark we met at on Nov 2, 2013 on the day of the dead so our ancestors who passed could be in attendance.

Advice to Future Child

To our future child. We cannot wait to see the world through your eyes and get to experience life in new ways. Your family is awaiting your arrival and can't wait for you to make your appearance. Your NY dad and CA mom are ready to take you on all of our adventures.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

Not preferred but we would be open to a semi-open adoption.


  • Favorite Movie: Avengers Endgame
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Thanksgiving
  • Hobbies/Interests: Loves everything about baseball- playing, watching and even doing fantasy baseball. Always wants to try new food restaurants. Loves watching movies and finding that new series to binge or by just going to the movie theater with MoviePass.
  • Dream Vacation: Alaskan Cruise
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: flying
  • Favorite Movie: Young Frankenstein
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Halloween
  • Hobbies/Interests: Enjoys nature and takes comfort in driving up the mountain, going up the river, and finding gems and rocks to polish. She enjoys reading and music. She is teaching herself to play guitar, and also enjoys singing.
  • Dream Vacation: Alaska Cruise
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: AquaMan Powers (unlimited breathing underwater)

We’re here to help.