Welcome! Meet:

Nico + Erin

Compensation Manager / Homemaker

North Carolina

Asian / Caucasian


All About Nico & Erin

We are Nico and Erin. Nico is from South Asia and Erin is from the southern United States. We have three children ages 9 (boy), 6 (girl), and 5 (girl).

Why Adoption?

We spoke of adoption during our engagement, but it wasn’t until after the birth of our second child that we felt called to pursue adoption seriously. We believe children are a gift from God and we are so thankful for the family God has given us, but feel led to add another to our family of five.

Family & Home

We live in a charming home built in 1900.  Some of our favorite areas in our home  include our breakfast nook and screened-in porch where we eat meals together, complete a lot of our homeschool time and sit for games and snuggles. We also have a fenced-in backyard with a play set. Our home is located in a suburban neighborhood of a small town and has a diverse population including singles, young couples, and retirees. Two families in particular share life with us between family gatherings, assisting with home projects, morning jogs and play dates with our children. Our small town in North Carolina has been accepting of our racially diverse family and of our youngest who has special needs. We enjoy hiking, bike rides and going to local parks. 

Erin’s family is spread out across the southeast United States but we enjoy gathering with them for holidays and beach or lake retreats. Nico’s family is overseas and we are fortunate to see them once in two years but have weekly FaceTime calls to catch up.

How others describe me

Nico loves the Lord, loves his family and loves sports. He recently left the business world to work for a Christian non-profit. 

Fun facts:

He loves all sports, but he is vertically challenged.

He may appear to be a tough guy, but he loves plants and gardening.

He is a mastermind at spreadsheets.

Erin loves Jesus, coffee, and connecting with friends for deep conversations. Although she has a background in physical therapy, she is now home full time with our three children and is also homeschooling them.  She loves spending time with them and considers it a gift to be able to stay at home.

Fun facts:

I love to host people but am a closet introvert

I have terrible FOMO

I have absolutely no athletic skill, but I am pretty scrappy, so watch out!

how we met

How We Met

We met at a discipleship training overseas in 2008 and were married in 2009.

Advice to Future Child

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.  Matthew 6:33

Perspectives on Open Adoption

Open adoption is a gift to a child allowing them a window to see and know all that they are. We believe it’s a unique opportunity to merge two families into one, but know that community takes time to build. We are here for the long game.


  • Favorite Movie: The Bourne Series
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas
  • Hobbies/Interests: Cricket, American football
  • Dream Vacation: The holy land
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: super sonic speed
  • Favorite Movie: don't have one
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: My dad reading the Christmas story at Christmas dinner
  • Hobbies/Interests: hiking
  • Dream Vacation: Italy
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: Go Go Gadget arms

We’re here to help.