Welcome! Meet:


Executive Coach




All About Rachel

Hello (¡Hola!)  

Thank you so much for stopping by my page and learning a bit more about me. Born and raised in New England (go Red Sox!), I now call the DC area home. I have the best of both worlds - the city and its diversity and opportunities close by, and a big quiet backyard at home for s’mores, gardening, and gatherings.

I love to travel -it’s my passion! I developed my love of travel when I studied in Spain in college.  It is my dream to teach a child Spanish, help them learn about other cultures,  and of course honor any cultural background and traditions from your family.  

I appreciate that this is a difficult decision for you, and I hold deep awe and respect of your strength, courage, and bravery.  I hope this page conveys a bit about me, my life, and the type of loving mama I would be to your child.  I would love to hear more of the hopes, dreams and wishes you have for your child and how I can partner with you to make those a reality.     I have always wanted to be a mother, and it would be the honor and privilege of a lifetime to  be chosen to unconditionally love a child.  Thank you for considering me as an adoptive parent- please reach out at any time to connect!

Why Adoption?

The one thing in my life I have never questioned is the desire to be a mother.  Although life hasn’t yet brought a special someone to start the journey of parenthood with, I’m very much ready and have the support of friends and family to be a single mom.  I decided to go the route of adoption as it is something I always considered. It would be the  honor and privilege of a lifetime to be a mother and to grow my family.

Family & Home

I live in a close-in suburb of a major city - close enough to get to all the attractions, but still have a terrific backyard for a garden, firepit, and outdoor time.  I fell in love with my house as soon as I saw it, including a dreamy front porch with a swing.  As an outdoor lover, I can be outside even when it rains!  I love having friends and family over to hang outside, listen to  music, barbeque and hang out by the firepit.  I live in a super diverse neighborhood and in one of the top school districts (top 5) in the nation. The community and my diverse friend base is one of the major draws to the area I live in. I’m close with my immediate and extended family as well, seeing them throughout the year, though they live a few hours away.  Our village is very ready to welcome a little one!   

Of course I can’t forget my dog, Smudge!  I adopted him in February after my canine soulmate passed away a month before.  Smudge is a hoot - he has settled right in and his favorite thing (besides food) is chasing leaves blowing in the wind.  He’s a great travel buddy as well.

How others describe me

My best friends would describe me as caring, empathetic, adventurous, authentic, accepting, welcoming, extroverted and brave.

Advice to Future Child

I want you to always know of all the love that surrounds you. I want you to love fiercely, explore bravely, and learn always.  Treat others kindly, speak your truth, and be the difference you wish to see in the world.  You can do hard things and are capable of everything your heart desires.  I will do everything in my power to help you reach your highest potential and let the world experience your brilliance, purpose, and gifts.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

I am open to an open adoption with the child’s best interest always in mind, and in respect to what the birth parent(s) wishes are.  It is important to me that a child knows their story, their roots, and connection with their biological family.   I am open to co-creating the relationship with the birth parent(s) from the very beginning, building a relationship based on mutual trust, respect, kindness, and communication.  I believe in kind and honest communication and always what is in the best interest of the child.


  • Favorite Movie: The Holiday
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Italian Feast of the Seven Fishes on Christmas Eve.  This was and continues to be my favorite night of the year.  I’ve continued the tradition from my grandparents - though I still struggle to make Italian cookies as well as my grandmother!
  • Hobbies/Interests: Traveling, traveling!  Also love to read, garden, cook, spend time with family and friends, go to sporting and live music events.
  • Dream Vacation: Around the world trip.  If I could travel like Anthony Bourdain in Parts Unknown - sampling food from the locals all around the world and learning their culture - I would be in heaven!
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: learning how to speak in every language

We’re here to help.