Welcome! Meet:

RJ + Elisia

Human Resources Professional / Credit Analyst Supervisor




All About RJ & Elisia

Elisia grew up on a dairy farm in Tilden, WI, which has been in her family for over 100 years. Milking cows, raising calves, unloading hay, and picking rock were only some of the many duties she was responsible for. She enjoys spending time on the boat, with family at the cabin, and has a passion for music, gardening, and volunteering.

RJ was raised in Chippewa Falls, WI, where he spent his childhood playing baseball, fishing, and riding bikes with his friends. He enjoys spending time with his family, especially at the hunting cabin in the Blue Hills. He is an avid outdoorsman, enjoying activities such as fishing, hunting, boating and more, and also is a member of a local bowling league.

Why Adoption?

When we started trying to create a family, we found out that we had fertility issues that would make getting pregnant difficult for us.  After not being able to get pregnant, we felt that adoption was the way we were meant to grow our family.  We were matched and adopted our son, Jackson, in 2020.  We feel that our family is not yet complete and are hoping to grow our family again through adoption.

Family & Home

We bought our home in 2008 and love the friendships we have developed with our neighbors in the time we have lived here.  We live in a smaller community in west central Wisconsin.  There are many families with young children in our development so our son has a lot of friends that he enjoys playing outside with.

Elisia is the oldest of four siblings, with two sisters and a brother. Her siblings and parents all reside within 25 miles of us and we enjoy getting together as often as possible. 

RJ has one younger sister who lives in our neighborhood with her family. His parents live a couple of miles away from us. We love spending time with our nephews and niece!

How others describe me

Elisia is a kind, fun, hard-working individual who loves helping others.  She is also an amazing mom.  She is nurturing and loves helping Jackson learn and grow. 

RJ is thoughtful, caring, intelligent, and always willing to lend a helping hand.  RJ is a great dad.  He loves playing with Jackson, doing crafts with him, and showing him things in the great outdoors.

how we met

How We Met

We met in the late 90s through some mutual friends that Elisia worked with at Pizza Hut. We were friends first and then started dating in 2005.  Two years later, we were engaged, and married in 2008.

Advice to Future Child

We will be there to support you as one of your biggest fans.  We will make sure you know your story as you grow, develop, and understand more.  We may not always have the answer, but we will continue learning and finding resources so we can be the guide you need.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We will honor the level of openness a family wants when they are considering an adoption plan.  We have a beautiful open adoption with our son’s birth family with in-person visits, video chats, and messages where we share pictures and videos.  We know not all open adoptions look like this and are open to what a family wants in an open adoption.


  • Favorite Movie: Back to the Future
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas
  • Hobbies/Interests: ATV riding, fishing, bowling, vintage baseball card collecting
  • Dream Vacation: a lake resort vacation
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: super strength
  • Favorite Movie: National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas - we have so many traditions, but some include getting our Christmas tree on December 1st and we also have elf visitors during the month of December before Christmas.  We love watching the magic of the holiday through the eyes of our son.
  • Hobbies/Interests: ATV riding, fishing, gardening, and canning
  • Dream Vacation: return to St. Lucia (we went there in 2017 and it was amazing)
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: ability to fly

We’re here to help.