Welcome! Meet:

Ryan + Ashley

Insurance Agent / Math Professor




All About Ryan & Ashley

We have been married for almost 12 years, and we love spending time together. We have a 9 year old son, 5 year old son, and almost 2 year old daughter. We are all overjoyed to add another baby to our family!

I, Ashley, absolutely love being a mom and a math professor. I have a tremendous passion to help others learn and to make an impact on their lives, and being a teacher provides the flexibility to spend my summers playing nonstop with my children. I, Ryan, love to spend time with people; I will be the first to go up to someone new to make them feel welcome. I love to tackle new opportunities, and you will often see me being adventurous and taking my family and friends to activities. I especially love the outdoors and spending time with my family and animals on our farm.

Why Adoption?

Ryan and I both felt the call to adoption before we even knew each other and the desire was reaffirmed through our marriage. We truly just have a heart to help a momma and baby in need; and we now, more than ever, want to help and honor a mother who has chosen life.

It was on our mission trip to India that we both realized adoption would be a part of our lives. Seeing children in need helped us both realize our hearts to adopt and help a child. Ryan and his twin sister were also adopted, giving us an even stronger desire to adopt. Ryan lived with his birth mom and adoptive dad, but he has never met his birth father.

Family & Home

We just moved onto our dream acreage into our new home that we built. Here we can work on projects as a family, run around outside, and play with our mini cows! We have a wonderful community with a new library, a lot of parks, a waterpark, splashpad, and a lot of athletic events to attend together. Ashley grew up here and Ryan lived in a small community nearby, and we wanted to raise our kids in the community we grew up to love.

We love to spend time together as a family golfing, camping, attending sporting events, going on vacation, volunteering at church, and playing games with other families. We have many family members close to us relationally and geographically including grandparents, siblings, aunts, and uncles.

How others describe me

Ryan is the most outgoing and welcoming man I’ve ever met. He has such a big heart to serve others and gather people together. He adds so much fun and adventure to life! Ryan loves to play guitar and sing for our church, do anything outdoors, and would eat spicy wings every day if he could. 

Ashley has a passion to love and care for others through being a mom and teaching. You can often find her on a playdate with other moms or eating ice cream for breakfast! She has a huge heart for people.

how we met

How We Met

We first met at our church’s young adult group where we gathered often for meals and to play games. We then grew our relationship more during training for a mission trip preparing to travel to India. While in India, we spent time with children at a school, showing them love that many were missing in their lives.

Advice to Future Child

You will always be loved and cared for. Follow your dreams with all of your heart, and remember that you will always have support from us and others anytime you need it. We are cheering for you in everything you do and we will always be your biggest fans. Do what you love, never give up, and build close relationships with others who will always be by your side.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We believe that choosing an adoption plan for your baby is one of the most selfless acts of love, so we are very supportive of a birth family wanting to still be involved in the child’s life. We would love to have open communication, share photo and video updates, and have the birth family involved with birthdays and holidays if they desire.



  • Favorite Movie: Minions
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: I love attending the Christmas Eve service at church then gathering with friends and family.
  • Hobbies/Interests: playing guitar and singing, going to basketball games and any other sporting event, golfing, anything outdoors, hosting others
  • Dream Vacation: I would love to spend time up in the mountains skiing and spending time with others.
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: teleport


  • Favorite Movie: The Blind Side
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: I enjoy spending Christmas Eve with family and friends, and then spending time with family on Christmas morning opening gifts, eating tons of good food, and playing board games all day.
  • Hobbies/Interests: writing, decorating, cooking and baking, golfing, camping, going to coffee shops, spending time with other moms and their families
  • Dream Vacation: I have always wanted to visit the beaches in Hawaii with my family or take my family to Disney World!
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: flying

We’re here to help.