Welcome! Meet:

Sean + Meghann

Vice President of Provident Payments / Stay-at-Home-Mom




All About Sean & Meghann

We are the Bonesteele Family. Sean, Meghann, Jameson (8 years old), Macallan (6 years old), and Anniston (4 years old). We live in California in a pecan orchard. Our favorite place to be together is at our home playing or swimming. We are very active and enjoy most sports and being outside in general. We love to travel to see our family across the United States. We love playing family board games and cooking in the kitchen together. We love the Lord with all of our hearts and we are so grateful for his love and his mercies on our lives and grateful to what he has given us in each other.

Why Adoption?

We have always wanted a big family. Meghann has always felt that adoption was going to be a part of her life. After having three children, the time felt right to open our hearts and home. We desire a fourth child and our children pray for a new sibling.

Family & Home

We live on 2 acres of pecans. We have 4 cats, 11 chickens, and a dog. Our home is our favorite place to be. We love swimming in the pool, playing on the playground, and running through the orchard. Our kids enjoy baseball, football, soccer, gymnastics, swim team, and dance. We have a wonderful support system of family and friends that we spend our time with and share our life with.

How others describe me

Meghann is the backbone of our family. She gives her all to us and is always ready to give more, to whoever needs it. It is evident she loves the Lord by the way she lives her life and the way she treats others. She’s a wife, mom, teacher, coach, referee, cook, and anything else we need her to be… she is everything. She loves to read, run, and celebrate any and all holidays. 

Sean is the strongest man I know. He has the strongest faith, the strongest drive, and the strongest love for his family. He puts the kids and myself before everything else here on earth. His love for the Lord is evident in everything he does. He never misses a practice, a bible study, a date night, or a work meeting. He’s the treat giver, the game player, and the hugger. He Enjoys anything active with the kids and is usually playing baseball, football, or soccer with anyone that wants to join.

how we met

How We Met

We met our freshman year of college in Baker Hall at Fresno State. Our first date was at BJ’s for a pazookie and from that first cookie on we became inseparable. We dated all four years of college and traveled around the country where Meghann watched Sean play a lot of baseball. Sean’s team won the College World Series in 2009 in Nebraska and it is one of our favorite memories we share together. We knew from the very beginning that we were going to get married. We just enjoyed spending time together and enjoyed growing up alongside each other.

Advice to Future Child

To our future child. We want you to know how much you are loved. By your birth mother first and us second. We want you to know how much we want you. The longing for you is almost unbearable most days. We want you to know your worth in the Lord’s eyes and know that you were fearfully and wonderfully made in his image. He has a plan for your life and we are amazed and grateful that we get to be a part of it all. We want you to know that we love you and we always have. We will help you achieve your goals, dreams, and life’s ambitions and will be with you every step of the way.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

Our desire is to have an open adoption where lines of communication is always open and our lives are shared in a way that is beneficial and life giving to all of our children.


  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Every year we dress up in a family themed Halloween costume and it is my favorite thing.
  • Hobbies/Interests: sports, working out, legos with the boys, playing babies with our daughter, and hunting
  • Dream Vacation: the beach- any beach will do
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: to have lightning speed
  • Favorite Movie: I am more of a reader than a movie watcher but I do like The Notebook.
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: We host Thanksgiving every year and it is the best week for our family. Everyone travels to see us and we fill up our week with activities and make amazing memories with our family.
  • Hobbies/Interests: reading, gardening, running, cooking, and baking
  • Dream Vacation: anywhere tropical with my family
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: to be able to fly. How cool would that be!

We’re here to help.