Welcome! Meet:

Silas + Stephanie

Homemaker/Administrative Assistant / Homemaker/Administrative Assistant


Caucasian / Hispanic


All About Silas & Stephanie

We met 20 years ago and have been best friends ever since! We’ve endured many of life’s ups and downs together, but it has made our relationship even stronger. We have been happily married for 17 years. Some of our favorite things to do include being active outdoors, traveling, spending time with family and drinking coffee together.

We both speak Spanish, Silas being selftaught and Stephanie learning a young age from her Hispanic grandmother and large Hispanic family. We plan to integrate both languages and cultures in our home once we have children. Most of all we are excited about our next great adventure: adoption and parenthood!

Why Adoption?

We’ve longed to start a family, but have struggled with infertility for 15 years. After much prayer, we felt God leading us to adoption. Our adoption journey has come with much excitement from friends and family. We have developed a very strong foundation of love, respect, commitment, and stability with one another and within our life. As a couple, we both feel ready and are excited to become parents.

Family & Home

We live in a single-story, 4 bedroom 2-bathroom home in Arizona, otherwise known as “the valley of the sun”. Our neighborhood has lots of children who love to ride bikes and play on the playground close to our house. We have a lovely back yard where we like to spend time grilling in the summer or relaxing by the fire in the winter. We can’t wait to have 2 little feet pitter pattering around and making hand prints on our windows.

I have a very close-knit family even though my parents and my brother and his wife live in Ohio. We talk and FaceTime almost daily. We love to go visit them often and get together for holidays. My sister and her family live close by and the highlight of my week is when I get to babysit my nephew. I have lots of uncle, aunts and cousins and my sweet grandma that also live nearby. My parents have been married for 46 years and live in Florida. I have 2 younger sisters and a total of 7 sweet nieces and nephews. We love spending time with them on family vacations. – Steph

 My parents have been married for 46 years and live in Florida. I have 2 younger sisters and a total of 7 sweet nieces and nephews. We love spending time with them on family vacations. – Silas

We both grew up with the same family tradition of dinner around  the table together every evening and Church every Sunday."

How others describe me

 About Steph by Silas: Steph is the best wife and friend you could dream of. She is a good listener and you might think she is quiet until you get to know her. Family is very important to her and I’m amazed she can always remember all her friends and family’s birthdays. She is very loyal, if you are her friend or family she will do everything she can to protect and support you. Steph manages to keep our home and life organized and is a talented cook who can make gourmet meals. I feel very fortunate that she is my wife and I am so proud of her Accomplishments. 

About Silas by Steph:  Silas is the most caring person I have ever met. He will go without so another can have. He has seen me through the most difficult times in my life and is the calm in the middle of the storm. He is very patient and always looks out for his loved ones. He commits to things 100% and will always be there for you no matter what happens. I cannot wait to watch him be a father. I know he will support them in everything that they do and will love them more than anything in this world.

Advice to Future Child

We Promise

 To raise any children we are blessed with in God’s love, and light, and cherish them every day.

To parent with love, kindness, patience and forgiveness.

To make laughter, fun and quality time together a part of each day.

To continually share the story of love and the story of you.

To be the person they can always count on.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We would love to have an open adoption.


  • Favorite Book: Anything by the author Patrick McManus
  • Hobbies/Interests: biking or hiking with Steph on a summer day, Steph, kettle corn, and Diet Coke
  • Dream Vacation: the beaches in Hawaii
  • Favorite Book: Any cookbook
  • Hobbies/Interests: playing & laughing with my nephew, Silas, coffee, and sunshine
  • Dream Vacation: being in the sun, sand and water

We’re here to help.