Welcome! Meet:


Government Employee




All About Timothy

I live in urban Honolulu, on the island Oahu, with my 1.5 yr old puppy, Jackie. I am single and live alone but my best friend and his wife and 3 kids live right next door. We frequently hang out and have meals together and celebrate holidays and birthdays as a family. I love being outside, going to the beach, hiking, camping, taking walks around the neighborhood, having BBQs on the lanai, Sunday drives, I also enjoy playing guitar, singing, drawing, reading, and spending time training and playing with my dog.  I regularly attend church services where I am a member of the choir and volunteer with cooking meals for the homeless and serve on a LGBTQIA+ task for that focuses on church inclusivity.

Why Adoption?

Growing up adoption was always a part of my life, in one way or another.  I have an uncle, my oldest brother and a few very close friends who are either adopted themselves or have an intimate experience with adoption.  I also had a neighbor when I was a child who adopted a baby from China.  I guess what I am trying to say is that, from a young age, my understanding of family and what it took to be a member of one has always included a sort of blended aspect to it.  I felt the love and warmth of a blended family and know that it sometimes takes more than genetics. It takes love and support to grow a family.  Being gay, my options are somewhat limited.  I briefly looked into surrogacy to grow my family but didn’t feel as deep of a connection with that journey.  Since adoption has always been a part of my life throughout the years, it feels comfortable and natural for me to pursue this to grow my family.

Family & Home

I live in a safe community on a looped drive.  My neighborhood is made up of a lot of multigenerational families of all backgrounds and cultures.  There are a lot of young children on my street who are always playing outside together.  I enjoy living here because it’s a safe place to take my dog on walks, there are parks and fields to play in and the area is very lively with neighbors having gatherings to celebrate anything and everything.  I love talking with my neighbors and sharing the abundance of the many fruit trees in the neighborhood.  

I am very close with my entire family, we talk on the phone, text, facetime and get together as often as we can.  They love to visit me here in Hawaii and I frequently get to travel to NJ to visit with friends and family there.  My Dad is enjoying retirement and loves to spend time with his grandchildren. My Mom is a director of a long-term care facility and spends her spare time visiting with her grandchildren. My oldest brother passed away in July of 2019, I was fortunate enough to be able to fly home to help his 9 children and 2 grandchildren cope with their loss.  Since then, we have welcomed two more of his grandchildren into the world.  My second oldest brother is happily married to his wife of 7 years, they’ve been together a total of 11 years and have 1 child together.  My younger brother is happily married to his wife of 10 years, who he’s been with for 13 years.  They chose not to have children but are the coolest aunt and uncle any little one can hope to have.  My sister is a registered nurse. She is not yet married which only means she is the best when it comes to spoiling her nieces and nephews.  She is also planning to move here to Hawaii once she finishes school so she can be present as I begin to grow my family.  In total I have 10 nieces and nephews and 5 great nieces and nephews. Their ages range from 1 to 27 years old.

How others describe me

My best friend would describe me as a passionate, loving, caring, and empathetic person with a great sense of humor and always intent on treating everyone equally.

Advice to Future Child

Always be a loving and caring person.  Work hard to achieve your goals and know that you can be and do anything you set your mind to and it's never too late to pursue your passions.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

It’s important to me to be supportive of and ready for an open adoption.  I plan to respect the wishes of the birth parents and will take their lead on this subject.


  • Favorite Movie: Iron Man (any marvel honestly)
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Christmas
  • Hobbies/Interests: camping, beach, singing, outdoors
  • Dream Vacation: tent camping in the Redwood Forest
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: fly of course!

We’re here to help.