Welcome! Meet:

Tom + Cynthia

Electrical Engineer / Nurse Practitioner


Caucasian / Multi-Ethnic


All About Tom & Cynthia

We are Tom, Cynthia, and L, we reside in Arizona along with our two dogs, Stanley and Simon. We are a loving and nurturing home who prioritize our time with family. Our weekends bring many giggles, playing in our backyard, at a park, or visiting with friends.


Why Adoption?

We want to expand our family of three into a family of four.  We believe that expanding our family does not need to be done biologically and are excited to welcome a child to our family from another background.  We feel it is important for our daughter to have a sibling and, as we see her learn and grow, we know that not only would she be an excellent big sister but our new child would be able to teach her many new lessons.

Family & Home

We live on a very family friendly street with many children who are close in age to L.  We enjoy having many of our neighbors over for dinner or play dates as well as meeting up with them at the various parks and events at the community center nearby.

Family is a big part of our lives where we prioritize our time together.  Fortunately both of our parents live nearby with Cynthia’s father in town and Tom’s parents two hours away.  Be it mealtime with our family of three, having grandparents over for a weekend or meeting them at a nearby park, we love to spend time together.

How others describe me

Cynthia is an incredibly caring and loving mother who wants nothing but the best for our daughter. She loves to help others, be it in her job as a Nurse Practitioner, our friends, or those who are in need that we have never met. Whenever she hears of someone in need, her first response is, ‘How can we help?’. She puts family first and makes spending time with them a priority. She loves nothing more than playing in the backyard with L or spending an evening having a meal with friends, laughing, and sharing about all the recent ups and downs of our lives.

Tom is kind, gentle, easy-going, smart, and a devoted husband and father. He works hard as an electrical engineer by day, but his work is never too important to take L to speech therapy or pick her up from daycare. He is the main cook of the house, though L is his sous chef.

how we met

How We Met

We met at the University of Arizona and have been married for 15 years. While we both spent high school and college in Arizona, we spent the first 12 years of our marriage criss-crossing across the country— living in Boston and Los Angeles, gaining valuable educational and career experiences. When we wanted to start a family of our own, we knew how important being close to family was and decided to come back to Arizona to begin building a family here. It’s truly been one of the best decisions we’ve ever made.

Advice to Future Child

Our home is a place where all are welcome.  We will provide unconditional love and support.  Life can be challenging but a home should not be.  We want to be able to provide you with all that you need in order to be a good person, love others, and be successful in the world.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We welcome an open adoption and to share our future child’s life with their biological parents.


  • Favorite Movie: Back to the Future
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Thanksgiving, gathering together with family and friends to share in a meal
  • Hobbies/Interests: piano and baking
  • Dream Vacation: hiking in the mountains
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: the ability to freeze time
  • Favorite Movie: Pitch Perfect
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Thanksgiving
  • Hobbies/Interests: playing the ukulele
  • Dream Vacation: Bora Bora/Beach vacation
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: be in multiple places and times at once

We’re here to help.