Welcome! Meet:

Travis + Michelle

IT Systems Administrator / Psychiatric Social Worker



All About Travis & Michelle

Hi! We are Travis and Michelle and we are so honored that you’ve taken the time to consider us along your adoption journey. We love traveling, bike riding and spending time together. Our travels in 2023 took us to Hawaii, Disneyland (one of our faves), England, Paris, Scotland and Ireland! 

Travis was born and raised in Ohio and moved to California about 10 years ago. His parents divorced when he was in his early 20s and they both live in Ohio; we love going back to visit them to enjoy the snowy weather in the winter and lake life in the summer. Travis is incredibly driven and independent; he is passionate about Information Technology and found himself a career in the IT field, currently working as a Systems Administrator for our local county office of education. He loves board games, computer games, photography and Legos.

Michelle was born and raised in the Bay Area; her parents, who were high school sweethearts, have been married for 45 years,and live in the same house that she was raised in. Michelle has found her passion in her career serving individuals with mental health issues involved with the criminal justice system, working as a social worker and has a private practice as a therapist after hours. She loves spending time with her family and friends, traveling and cuddling with Jackson while watching trashy reality TV.

Why Adoption?

Our journey towards parenthood has been challenging - rife with financial, emotional and physical strain - but we wouldn't change a thing that has led us up to this point of pursuing adoption to grow our family. We feel like setback after setback has drawn us closer and stronger as a couple and are extremely confident with our decision to pursue adoption to grow our family. We love traveling, are avid Disneyland fans and are so excited to have a little one to be a part of our travels and make new, lifelong memories with. We have an incredible amount of support from our family and friends near and far and are honored that you’ve taken the time to consider us in this very difficult decision.

Family & Home

We live in a quaint town just south of the San Jose Bay Area in a townhome in a development full of other young families and kids. Our complex is practically brand new, we just moved in about a year ago and it was brand new, and has a cute playground, bocce ball courts and a gated pool with outdoor barbecues for residents to use. At home with us is our senior orange tabby cat, Jackson. We’ve had Jackson for almost 8 years and he is the most loving cat either of us have ever had - he loves to talk, cuddle, purr and enjoy all the attention anyone is willing to give him. 

Michelle’s parents, who have been married for 45 years and were high school sweethearts, live in the childhood home where she was raised. She is very close with her family and they have accepted and welcomed Travis seamlessly as one of their own. We visit with Michelle’s family regularly, spending holidays and birthdays together, and Michelle’s brother and sister-in-law live about 20 minutes away with our young nieces, 2 and almost 4 months; we are so excited about the opportunity of being able to give them a cousin to play and grow with.

Travis’s parents divorced when he was in his early 20s - his dad has since remarried and he and his wife are snowbirds, traveling between their home in Ohio and RVing across the country during the winters. His mom lives in Ohio near Travis’s maternal grandparents and the rest of his extended family. Travis and Michelle love traveling with Travis’s dad and stepmom - RVing, going to DisneyWorld and spending time in North Carolina and Hawaii together.

How others describe me

Michelle regarding Travis - Travis is one of the smartest people I know, period. His attention to detail, organizational skills and drive really help keep our family afloat in so many ways. All of his strengths are my weaknesses and we balance each other out really well in that way. In addition to his intelligence, he is incredibly funny, quick witted and loving. He pushes me to want to be better in so many ways and is going to make an incredible dad. I can’t wait to see him build Legos with our kid, play board games, teach them all about computers, finances, electric vehicles and photography, and how to be a good human.

Travis regarding Michelle - Michelle is someone who can always make you smile no matter what. To me, she has always been my best friend and partner in life. We get along so well and are always on the same page on how to do things and being together is just easy! Michelle has all the personality traits I do not have and brings out a side of me that was hidden for far too long. Michelle is the smartest and most driven person I know and it's been amazing watching her move upwards in her career ever since completing school. Michelle will be an awesome mother and I wouldn't want to do it with anyone else.

how we met

How We Met

Travis and Michelle met online, as most millennials do these days, and Michelle moved in with Travis about a year after they’d been dating. We married in April 2018 at a winery near where we live now, almost 4 years after we first met. We recently celebrated our 6th wedding anniversary by going down to Santa Barbara for a weekend getaway to celebrate.

Advice to Future Child

We want our future child to feel free to express themselves, be who or what they want to be and be a good human being who is kind and cares about others. Travis wants to make sure that they are set up for financial success and responsibility and are equipped and prepared for their futures. Michelle wants to ensure that their child is emotionally attune, able to express themselves openly, advocate for what they need in a way that they can be heard and know how to have fun.

Perspectives on Open Adoption

We acknowledge what an emotional and grief ridden process deciding to put a child up for adoption can be and understand that part of processing and dealing with that grief might mean that the adoption remains open to support in that healing. If this is something that is important to the birth mother, we are open to discussing what an open adoption might look like and how this could be helpful in her healing.


  • Favorite Movie: Tenet
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Halloween, because who doesn’t like being scared and candy at the same time?
  • Hobbies/Interests: Videogames, photography, Legos, electric vehicles and bikes, all types of new technology, and traveling
  • Dream Vacation: 10-15 day Egyptian trip to see all the ancient sites
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: Immortality
  • Favorite Movie: This one is tough, and I simply can’t narrow it down to just one: 1) Alice in Wonderland (the original 1951 Disney version), 2) Clueless, 3) Bring It On
  • Favorite Holiday/Tradition: Halloween - everything about it, decorations, weather, vibes, candy, movies, etc.
  • Hobbies/Interests: Watching YouTube (makeup tutorials, travel videos, vlogs), reality TV (Real Housewives, Vanderpump Rules, etc.), spending time with my family and friends, and listening to audiobooks (big into thrillers and biographies), traveling
  • Dream Vacation: Greece, seeing the Northern Lights or the Norwegian Fjords
  • If I Could Choose a Superpower: Teleportation

We’re here to help.